We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second stay as good as the first”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I really enjoy the couple of long weekends that we have had here. A lovely welcome and excellent, friendly service from professional staff leaves one feeling pampered - a feeling heightened by the exceptional meals and choice of drinks (wine list excellent). I have yet to use the spa facilities but my wife praises them highly. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed, although getting a tad tired. I've been told that these are now being upgraded in 2013. One of the best breakfasts I've had in a hotel! Now looking forward to our third visit.

Room Tip: Apparently, the staff do try and keep a section of rooms a quiet area so it pays to ask if this is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased we have got it right again for you. We have recently started our role out programme for bedroom refurbishments you will be pleased to know – how timely! I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    262
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
180
321
15
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

From the moment we arrived, everything was superb. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Loved the bottled water, fresh milk and plenty of choice of hot drinks to make up. Liked the chance to iron if required. The courtyard was lovely and beautifully decorated for Christmas, very homely with the lovely real fires. The food and wines were fantastic too. I had the ice cream with sherry, wow it was out of this world. Attention to detail and staff all very very helpful and very friendly too. NYE gala dinner was a smooth and well executed evening. Lovely welcome with champagne and top ups with canapés. Piped in to gala room via red carpet, beautifully decorated and lovely food for many people. Only point to mark down, would be DJ playing music a little to loud whilst having dinner. But all in all, a fantastic few days away with special people too. Would revisit. Well done to everyone, as staff worked tirelessly, and always smiling and polite.

Room Tip: We had a disabled room, ground floor. Room 112. Very quite looked over to the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I'm extremley pleased to read that your party had a wonderful couple of nights away. New Years Eve has proved to be very popular with the hotel especially this year and has gone down really well. We hope to see you again soon in the New Year!

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed on a two night deal for 30th and 31st Dec. I really cannot fault anything!! Food was brilliant as was the service and attention to detail. All staff were cheerful and couldnt do enough for our party of ten. The New Years Eve black tie dinner was exceptionally good and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend it. If I had to grumble about anything.....it would be the fact that the DJ didnt seem interested in playing requests but I guess he has to keep people on the dance floor which he did. Loved the bagpipe player which lead us from the bar through to function room and also praise for all the Christmas decorations. They were beautiful.!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It's really nice to read your review about your stay with us, i'm very pleased we managed to come up top trumps with your party. The team aim to please all of our guests and are always wanting to give the best experience possible. We hope that you will be back visiting us again soon.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Christmas night stay in Leeds, bed and breakfast only as limited staff present, my room which I was booked into efficiently and by a friendly receptionist, even though I arrived early my room was ready. The room itself was a large well lit spotless room with all the usual things, (I even used the ironing board and iron), it had a split level the lower level with workdesk, and small sofa
The bathroom was spotless and again well lit, with a powerful shower and bath.
Breakfast was a buffet style, though eggs would be cooked to order (only complaint, far too much vinegar in the poached eggs making them inedible)
The pool looked very inviting but sadly I didn't get the opportunity to make use of
It was a comfortable, clean hotel with good staff, and I enjoyed my brief stay
Only issues, we're the eggs, they spoiled my breakfast, my sister had same issue
Check out was also easy and friendly

Would I recommend? Yes. Would I stay again? I hope so

Room Tip: I stayed in room 209 and it was good my sister and husband stayed on opposite side of corridor and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12thDomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.On the whole I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and everything was in good working order. We would have been happy to replace the eggs on request for you and we are sorry that they did not meet your requirements. Hopefully next time you visit you can experience the full Spa Facilities plus our Restaurant and Bar food!

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travel thousands of miles each year and stay in some dreadful hotels who pretend their good. Well the Thorpe Park Spa isn't just good ....it's great. I would suggest it's the best hotel in Leeds mainly because the staff are bright, cheerful and engaging. This doesn't happen by accident so well done to the management as well!

Room Tip: all the room s are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whittone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It's always great to hear guests comment on our team, who always strive to give a professional service, as well as some of the good old Yorkshire hospitality. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My first ever stay here, fantastic stay! I cannot find fault with this place. The staff, the rooms, the service, all great! The reception staff seem to care you are staying with them, which is a novelty these days!! The rooms, spotless! And attention to detail, impeccable! The breakfast was out of this world so much was in offer. Thank you again for a great stay and hope to stay again in 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Most of our ingredients are sourced locally meaning we are able to give the best in terms of quality. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we want to make sure that you leave ready for the day ahead.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Every one was very friendly......food was great.....just wish we had stayed longer!! The only down fall.......there was not enough sun loungers for our large party of 22 when we were all round the pool area!! Would def stay here again!!!! Cleaner needs a gold medal.....my room was spotless!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVWELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, especially your special mention of our cleaners who keep the facilities looking spotless. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing