We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$98
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
795
297
76
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
297
76
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkgirls nightfresh milk in the fridgean industrial estaterelaxing breakrobes and slipperslovely hoteldressing gownssteam room and saunacoffee machinelittle toucheshen dogreat facilitiesgood sizebirthday treatfantastic staywould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here in September, 10 ladies for a 40th birthday celebration.
This was my first Spa experience and what a lovely time we had. The staff we fantastic and all of us totally enjoyed ourselves. The food was amazing and the treatments were perfect.
We have already booked to go back twice in the first half of 2013 !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

I'm really pleased to read that we have been able to get it right again for you. The team are always wanting to go the extra mile to make sure our guests have the best experience as possible. I will pass your comments onto the team.

We will look for forward to seeing in 2013!

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is our 2nd Girly Break at this hotel and this time 8 of us went for my sisters birthday. This hotel is of a very high standard and the rooms are large with everything you need to make your stay good.The beds are extremley comfy with extra pillows in the wardrobe's if needed.
I love the little touches you get here ie slippers,lovely soft dressing gowns and a fridge with bottled water and a pint of fresh milk brill.
We stayed Fri to Sun and saw the Take That Tribute Act on the Friday..They were absolutely shocking and could hardly sing a note..The meal we had as part of this evening was very good and the waiting staff excellent but if seeing this act was the reason we had come to the hotel we would have been very disappointed..They were laughable and 3 of us felt so strongly that we actually went to the Manager the next morning to tell her that it was a very poor standard.Having said that this did not spoil our stay at Thorpe Park in the slightest.
We had the Get Together Package on the Satuarday night and I would highly reccommend this..We had reception drinks with nibbles(which was more like a mini buffet) in the bar before being taken to our table..Again the service and quality are amoung the best we have ever had..
We will most certainly stay at this hotel again but maybe not the Tribute Acts.
Thank you to Belinda and the rest of the stay for making it such an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for such a positive review about the hotel and the team. I was really pleased to read that everything was finely tunned and polished unlike the ‘band!’
Extremely pleased that all the small details during your stay made a big difference.
I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which are always willing and want to give a informal yet professional service.
I look forward to welcoming you back on another girly weekend in the future – our Girls night in package would be perfect!

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel picked purely because of location to M1 and the fact it had a spa/pool. Good wheelchair access throughout, excellent food and winelist with staff who are well informed. The service was polite without being over bearing and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Ideal for families or business with some nice little touches i.e. milk and cookies room service at bedtime and business users encouraged to book affordable conference suites rather than sitting and working in the bar area.

Room Tip: The suite was excellent but furthest point from reception, spa and bar/restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed here over a dozen times before and have always been delighted! Lovely rooms and great pool and spa. This time we treated ourselves to a suite and it didn't disappoint!! Really friendly staff on reception, they can't do enough for you. The restaurant and bar serves lovely food in an relaxed atmosphere, cannot fault it.
Highly recommend this hotel. 5 stars!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I'm really pleased to read your review and glad everything was “Excellent again!”.
I will certainly pass your comments onto the team who are always wanting to make sure our guests and customers have the best possible experience with every element of their stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another “excellent stay!”

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Visited this hotel for a celebration weekend with friends. The staff were generally really friendly and helpful, though the bar staff a little slow at times. The Spa Facilities are great. reasonable sized pool with a sauna and steam room. Treatments were fantastic!!
We ate in the rstaurant one night. The food was excellent and service good. Breakfast was great too. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your review, glad to read you enjoyed yourself at the weekend. It's great that you were able to see and hopefully use most of the facilities. I'm sorry for the bar service being a tad slow, though hoped we improved as the evening celebrations went on. We hope to see you soon for another occasion.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews