We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleased to find a good hotel in Leeds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for one night and will book again. We have booked for a wedding next year and thanks for help from Nicki in reception The room was clean and beds comfortable. The bathroom was clean and and modern in style. The breakfast was really nice and restaurant looks nice look forward to eating there next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room in a quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, General Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience of what we have to offer here at Weetwood Hall and we look forward to welcoming you back.

It is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback regarding the team. Nikki and the front desk team will be pleased with such lovely feedback.

Kind Regards,

Michael Longstaff – Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 885 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked for one night plus 8 day parking. Lovely room, good staff. Decent meal. Good transfer. Shame about Mr.Chubb getting me to phone him early mid week from Portugal telling me I had to move my vehicle otherwise they would move it and I would be charged. When I returned it was not blocking anything, just wanted the space for tour de Yorkshire. Think you need to sort out your long stay.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Bishopofcranswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, General Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Keith,

Thank you for your comments regarding your park and fly experience with us. We do appreciate your kind comments regarding our accommodation and service.

We view all constructive feedback as important to the business and will bear in mind your comments regarding any future planning for special events.

With kind regards,

Michael Longstaff – Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at Weetwoood Hotel prior to flying from Leeds Bradford Airport, check in was swift and efficient. Had a superb meal in the Stables Restaurant , which was excellent with both of our steaks being cooked exactly as we ordered them. Transfers included in deal which was again very well organised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkie2015M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, General Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your “Park & Fly” experience was as you required and we hope you enjoyed your holidays!

Your kind comments regarding your stay will of course be passed to the team and thank you for your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,

Michael Longstaff – Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here this weekend just gone and have mixed feelings about the place, some good, some not so...

Firstly the room we were given was excellent, spacious, light and with a huge bed, which was very comfortable.

However on arrival (4.10pm) our room was still not ready - (lucky we left it late to set off) so we were asked to wait until it was ready, but it was left to us to ask the staff on reception 20 mins later if it was read; to be fair they apologised as they were clearly busy catering for a School Prom later that evening.

After dropping our luggage in the room, we ventured to the Stables Pub, which is in the grounds; it was excellent and so we sat outside for a couple of ours before heading into town.

The next morning we slept in a little, but assumed breakfast would be served til later than 10am (we were not advised of times on reception and going by the menus we assumed it was served 8-12) We were wrong and ended up having to pay for our breakfast in the Brasserie (which to be fair was very nice)

We spent the next day at the Cricket and as such decided to dine in the hotel after a long day - the food was nice, a little over priced for what it was, but all the same pleasant.

On returning to our room, after walking up the stairs we found our key cards had been deactivated; the receptionist said 'we thought you were leaving today'

It was a nice stay, but a 4 star hotel should be able to communicate better with its guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, General Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the cricket at Headingley!

Your detailed feedback is of course welcomed by the team in order to understand our customers’ perspective.

We do appreciate your positive feedback regarding the accommodation and food and beverage facilities on offer. I am sorry that we were not clearer regarding service times for breakfast upon your arrival nor direct you to the information available within our guest directory and registration cards. Also please accept my apologies for the delay in accessing the bedroom and our communication with you regarding this.

We take all feedback seriously and utilise it in a constructive manner in order to further our on-going training.

Please be assured your comments have been passed to the relevant departmental managers for further review.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future,

Michael Longstaff – Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a treat for my girlfriends birthday. We heard good things about the place and opted for a more expensive 'standard double' over a junior one as it suggested they may be small. The room we got was small, so i cant imagine what the juniors are like.

The room is more like a guest house than a supposed 4 star hotel. The decor is cheap and the rooms look worn.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Martin H,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

Further to our personal communication I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room type. We offer various room types ranging from compact junior rooms to feature rooms with four poster beds. We ensure detailed information including bed size and images are available on our website to allow guests to choose a room suitable for their requirements. It is rare we would receive such comments regarding the décor of our accommodation however please be assured your feedback has been reviewed by the relevant departmental managers.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future so restore your good faith in our facilities.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My friends and myself stayed here a couple of nights ago the overall hotel was very good and we enjoyed our stay, breakfast was lovely and the hotel rooms were clean and tidy. The hotel itself was let down by the attitude of reception employees. The individual was not friendly and expressed her thoughts of us through facial expressions. I felt that this was unacceptable, not a smile was shown.

We did enjoy our stay when we were away from the reception and there isn't anything else I could fault.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisealdred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Louisealdred,

Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at Weetwood Hall.

I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the high standard of housekeeping and food quality throughout.

It is however disappointing to hear your feedback regarding our reception team; it is very rare we would receive such feedback in relation to customer service levels. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our Head Receptionist to investigate immediately with the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Sounds like a silly title but it is exactly what I feel about this hotel. I couldn't decide whether to give it a three or four star so I have aired on the side of the positive. The hotel is a lovely building in immaculately kept surroundings. It is starting to look a bit dated interior wise especially given the rates that are charged. However the rooms were clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was fine and the waiting staff very attentive.They need to make it clear to all of their residents however which is the entry door to the restaurant as everybody went for the locked front door first when the actual second door was left unattended. Trying to eat breakfast as lots of people are trying to force a locked glass door is not good. The evening meal was also nice but not outstanding and the brasserie eating area looked very poor and outdated. Staff were friendly and efficient. Housekeeping was poor. We arrived and passed a half drunk bottle of wine discarded on a shelf in the bedroom corridor. It was still there the next morning. It is a large Hotel and a Wedding venue and on our arrival we were greeted by a large and merry wedding party. Like many large hotels it is great for the wedding party but if you have work the next day not good for you. I understand that the happy day went well and it stopped around 3.00am. At around 6.00am the flights started from the local airport and the Hotel is directly on the flight path. We did not get a lot of sleep. We attended the conference at the hotel and it all went well. My only criticism would be the lunch. NOT GOOD ! Some definite work needed there. I think that they must have struggled with another wedding on at the same time. If I was working around Leeds I would stay there again and I can imagine that during the week it would be a much more relaxed environment with a lot less noise. It has to be said however that as a conference location it is not great. You have to travel through the centre of Leeds to get to it as it is well of the motorway track. Also a good 15 to 20 minutes from Leeds station with nominal traffic. Finally not the best value now given the competition from some of the big chains.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that looks over the entrance as the windows are old and poorly soundproofed. You will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 725MartinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear 725MartinH,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is great to hear that you thought the customer service levels of our team were excellent along with the standard of accommodation.

It is however disappointing to hear your feedback regarding your experience at Lunch; we pride ourselves on the quality of locally sourced food served throughout the Hotel. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded onto our kitchen team to review immediately.

Whilst we appreciate we are not a "city centre" hotel being in North Leeds, we are served with excellent public transport links via the A660 Otley Road with direct buses to and from the city centre. We also have extensive free car parking on site for guests and residents.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future so you can experience the improvements we have made as a result of your constructive feedback.

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
2.1 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
452 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $64 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing