We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weetwood Hall Estate
Nearby Hotels
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$103
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$105
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
324
327
168
63
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
327
168
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstables pubconference hotelring roadfour poster bedwedding breakfastwedding venuebuffet breakfastfamily roomlovely hotelsuperior roomstayed here for two nightstea and coffeelovely rooman overnight stayleisure facilitiescity centresaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 926 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Sounds like a silly title but it is exactly what I feel about this hotel. I couldn't decide whether to give it a three or four star so I have aired on the side of the positive. The hotel is a lovely building in immaculately kept surroundings. It is starting to look a bit dated interior wise especially given the rates that are charged. However the rooms were clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was fine and the waiting staff very attentive.They need to make it clear to all of their residents however which is the entry door to the restaurant as everybody went for the locked front door first when the actual second door was left unattended. Trying to eat breakfast as lots of people are trying to force a locked glass door is not good. The evening meal was also nice but not outstanding and the brasserie eating area looked very poor and outdated. Staff were friendly and efficient. Housekeeping was poor. We arrived and passed a half drunk bottle of wine discarded on a shelf in the bedroom corridor. It was still there the next morning. It is a large Hotel and a Wedding venue and on our arrival we were greeted by a large and merry wedding party. Like many large hotels it is great for the wedding party but if you have work the next day not good for you. I understand that the happy day went well and it stopped around 3.00am. At around 6.00am the flights started from the local airport and the Hotel is directly on the flight path. We did not get a lot of sleep. We attended the conference at the hotel and it all went well. My only criticism would be the lunch. NOT GOOD ! Some definite work needed there. I think that they must have struggled with another wedding on at the same time. If I was working around Leeds I would stay there again and I can imagine that during the week it would be a much more relaxed environment with a lot less noise. It has to be said however that as a conference location it is not great. You have to travel through the centre of Leeds to get to it as it is well of the motorway track. Also a good 15 to 20 minutes from Leeds station with nominal traffic. Finally not the best value now given the competition from some of the big chains.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that looks over the entrance as the windows are old and poorly soundproofed. You will hear every taxi and conversation of people smoking outside your room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 725MartinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weetwood H, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear 725MartinH,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is great to hear that you thought the customer service levels of our team were excellent along with the standard of accommodation.

It is however disappointing to hear your feedback regarding your experience at Lunch; we pride ourselves on the quality of locally sourced food served throughout the Hotel. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded onto our kitchen team to review immediately.

Whilst we appreciate we are not a "city centre" hotel being in North Leeds, we are served with excellent public transport links via the A660 Otley Road with direct buses to and from the city centre. We also have extensive free car parking on site for guests and residents.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future so you can experience the improvements we have made as a result of your constructive feedback.

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Weetwood Hall is an undeniably impressive building and the Brasserie is pleasant enough, but the afternoon tea tries to be something it's sadly not.

The selection of sandwiches is strange & the cakes are stodgy, some containing nuts (no prior warning!). The sausage rolls were the best bit - and they were rather delicious.

Staff were friendly but incredibly slow (considering there were only 3 parties in the place)

Nice enough & affordable (£9 a head) but won't be going again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear parker89,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is disappointing to hear about your experience in our Brasserie for afternoon tea and I must say it is rare we would receive such feedback regarding the quality of food served. I do hope you spoke with our team on the day so they were able to rectify the concerns you had. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded onto the relevant departmental managers for further investigation.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall so you can experience the improvements we have made as a result of your feedback.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Being recommended this hotel by a friend, I was a bit wary as it promoted the fact it was a Conference Centre but all my fears were unfounded. Reception staff were efficient and our room was large and comfortable. The Bistro did the best cheese and pickle sandwich I've ever tasted; the on-site pub was great (complete with local eccentric) and the breakfast good and well organised. The staff were universally charming with just the right mix of good humour and Yorkshire familiarity. More formal dining was very good and peoplewatching the wedding parties was great fun.
Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Dale5555,

We would like to thank you for your positive review following your recent stay with us.
Our kitchen team will be thrilled with your excellent feedback regarding our cheese and pickle sandwich! It is great to hear you really enjoyed your experience and this exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Weetwood Hall,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was here on work again and the Weetwood is consistently good
They have upgraded their Wifi so its really fast
The food is improved
The check in crew are ever so friendly
I cant fault the location at all

The bar - STABLES - friendly service staff, I think the food can be upgraded to feel more professional, as it was quite "simple"

Room Tip: try to avoid a room overlooking the courtyard/stables bar as on a nice night there will be people outside and can be slightly distrurbing
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarshadDASWANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear HarshadDASWANI,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and also for your continued custom.
It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoy returning to Weetwood Hall; we continually try to improve our services and facilities for our guests therefore it is fantastic to hear you have recognised these.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Car park 100 yards from reception area. Non attentive reception staff. Lift not working. Bagged rubbish in corridors. Small room with broken window. Would not closed after I removed 2 wasps from the room. Zealous breakfast staff taking plates away before finished meal. Needs a good scrub and refurb.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Valve56,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We offer a variety of room types to suit all requirements, ranging from compact junior rooms to feature rooms with four poster beds. We provide detailed information including images on our website. It is disappointing to hear the lock on your window was faulty; I do hope you reported this to our reception team so we could ensure this was rectified immediately.

We take all feedback seriously and utilise it in a constructive manner in order to further our on-going training. Please be assured your comments have been passed to the relevant departmental managers for further investigation.

We hope to restore your good faith in Weetwood Hall in the future,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews