We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel and conference centre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great hotel and conference centre!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business, such a lovely place! The hotel is brilliant, room was lovely and food in the restaurant really tasty. Staff was very helpful too. Conference centre is conveniently located opposite the hotel and conference rooms are spacious and well equipped. Would definitely recommend it for business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear reacole,

We would like to thank you for such lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. Our team will be thrilled with your positive comments regarding their personal customer service levels.

We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    277
    140
    56
    35
See reviews for
133
284
18
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. We decided to stay here as it was the closest hotel to where our friends live and we were attending their sons christening.
The room we had was a standard room but was very small in size with only a small gap down the side of the bed to get in and out.
There was coffee stains on the dressing table when we checked into the room which shows it hadn't been cleaned properly.
We ordered breakfast to our room each morning. On the first morning I only ordered a croissant and a small Danish pastry and was still charged £11 for it. I questioned it on check out but just got a blank look from the receptionist.
We expected a much better stay and room from what we got.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Diego730,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is very disappointing to hear about your experience with us; we pride ourselves on our housekeeping standards throughout the Hotel and it is rare we would receive such feedback. Your comments were immediately forwarded onto our House Manager for further investigation.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future so you can experience the improvements we have made.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Ok then lets get the negatives sorted, we read other reviews and comments about small rooms, well we can confirm that this is indeed the case, think about a double bedroom in a modern house (not the master), and thats the sort of space you get in junior double, though you do get a full size very modern bathroom. Fine for a weekend so long as your expectaions are managed, we managed prefectly well.

So what of the rest of a the hotel? The grounds are well kept, the building is stunning, there is plenty of parking, and the hotel is clean.

We found the staff helpful and friendly, this extended to the on site Stables Pub which had a good selction of ale and at little more the public house prices, the food choice in The Stables was a little limited, but the meals we had where fine and whilst not cheap they where resonable value.

Breakfast was excellent on both days that we stayed, good food, efficient and friendly service, probably one of the better experiences that we have had of late.

All in all resonable value and a change from the large hotel chains, we would return if in the area, and if flying from Leeds Bradford would consider an over night stay here if the flight times warranted such.

Room Tip: Don't choose a junior double if you like lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeps2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear sleeps2go,

It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend stay with us. The Stables pub is a popular choice with hotel residents and locals due to the award winning ales and locally sourced food.

We would love to welcome you back next time you are visiting Leeds; we also offer Stay, Park and Fly packages should you fly from Leeds and Bradford airport.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A friends daughter was getting married at Weetwood my daughter was bridesmaid and I was taking the photos in a place I had never seen before the big day so I was full of trepidation,i need not have been because all about Weetwood was spot on.
The staff were really friendly and helpful with Adam who was looking after the wedding party just superb,the setting is great with lovely grounds and beautiful rooms and they could not have been more helpful in helping out a non local photographer.
The food at the wedding breakfast was first class as was the breakfast the next morning and our room although a touch small clean and comfortable
I would recommend this as a wedding venue or as a hotel for a stay in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Cliffy315,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding the recent wedding you attended at Weetwood Hall.

Our team especially Adam are thrilled with your excellent feedback regarding their personal customer service levels on the day.

We hope to see you again soon,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roumagne, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The building looked wonderfully impressive but we were very disappointed by the first room we had although we were offered a change for the second night which was much better. Restaurant and bar not great - the food in the brasserie was not exactly as described on the menu. We would give you 6.5 out of 10 but would not return. Had we had the second room for both nights we would have marked higher.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't go in Room 32 - it's tiny; the mattress was hard and the room hot, the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadmumABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Claire V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear the first room you were allocated did not meet your expectations; we offer a variety of room types ranging from Junior double rooms to Feature rooms with four poster beds. The accommodation section on our website offers further information about all room types including images. I am pleased to hear our reception team handled your concerns efficiently by offering an alternative room which was more suitable for your requirements.

It is rare we would receive such feedback regarding our Brasserie; I have forwarded your comments onto our Head Chef to investigate further.

Please accept our apologies for any impact this had on your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall so we can restore your good faith in us.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Weetwood Hall is based in Leeds, yet has a lovely country feel. Went there for our 16th wedding anniversary. Service was excellent. Booked the 4-poster bedroom, it was elegant and huge. Highly recommended

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Niraj K,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our feature rooms with four poster beds are a popular choice for special occasions so I am pleased to hear you loved this room!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here with my wife as we were going to a wedding in the area. Staff were very friendly and gave advice on local are. Rooms are modern and clean.good range of food at breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear mike-chambers,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were attending a wedding in the local area. Our housekeeping and kitchen teams will be thrilled with your lovely comments.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.1 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
7.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Property: Weetwood Hall Hotel
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing