We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weetwood Hall Estate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Grange Hotel(Headingley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Butlers Hotel(Headingley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boundary Hotel(Headingley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headingley Lodge(Headingley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broomhurst Hotel(Headingley)
View Hotel
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
324
326
168
63
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
326
168
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstables pubconference hotelring roadfour poster bedwedding breakfastwedding venuebuffet breakfastfamily roomlovely hotelsuperior roomstayed here for two nightstea and coffeelovely rooman overnight stayleisure facilitiescity centresaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 925 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Massive, quiet hotel away from the center of town. I was here to give a seminar to a group of doctors and the facilities were very good. Brilliant breakfast buffet and very sizable room with decent toiletries and TV selection. Helpful reception staff. The two bars and restaurant were really good as well. Room came equipped with a Corby trouser press and iron for next morning's attire.

Oddly and something to be wary of, my cab there from the station was around £25 and on the way back (booked by the hotel) was only £17.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to our Hotel and Conference Centre. I am pleased to hear you found our conference facilities very good, along with the standard of our accommodation and quality of food served at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having recently stayed here for my daughters wedding I have to say I was disappointed with the standard of the hotel staff. The reception staff were unhelpful and there was a lot of misunderstandings with room rates on check in. The rooms were boiling hot and there was no air conditioning. The person supervising admission for breakfast spoke to us in a very condescending manner. On the plus side the master of ceremonies and the actual wedding ceremony and organisation were good. The grounds are beautiful for photos and there was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic day at the wedding you attended! It is however extremely disappointing to hear your feedback about our team; we pride ourselves on our customer service levels and it is rare we would receive such comments. Please be assured your has been immediately addressed with the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very big hotel which seems particularly geared up to conferences and business users although there were some families and a couple of dogs. The room Junior Double is not overly large, but is clean, modern and comfortable, although the pillows could do with replacing as a little lumpy and hard. Tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits and bottled water are provided, an iron and a hair dryer. The rooms overlooking the Stable Pub courtyard are subject to a LOT of evening noise, so be aware if you like to retire early. Breakfast is buffet style - the usual cooked items kept warm under heat lamps, fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc. The Stables Pub serves good food at reasonable prices. Service is efficient and friendly. Ideally placed for the Dales, York and further afield.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing inwards towards the stables pub courtyard if you want an early night. Very noisy!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Weetwood Hall, Leeds. It is great to read you enjoyed the quality of food served at breakfast, our facilities and also our location. Our team will be pleased to read your comments about their personal customer service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having recently stayed at the hall to celebrate a wedding I cannot fault this hotel, rooms large and clean,food in the bars and restaurants excellent, Grounds sumptuous and perfect for photos staff courteous and friendly and the room were the actual ceremony took place and the following reception were perfect. well done Weetwood Hall

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneyfethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your excellent feedback following the recent wedding you attended at Weetwood Hall.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overall, we had a good stay. The room was small but clean. The staff were welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed the breakfast. The lady greeting visitors to the breakfast bar is excellent. There is plentiful parking. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from the centre of Leeds (a 18 minute bus journey and a bus stop is near to the hotel). So, a great location for visiting Leeds and Harwood House (a superb stately home about 15-20 minutes drive away).

One problem (and not the fault of the staff) is that the doors to the bedrooms in the hotel make one hell of a noise when slammed and, unfortunately, many guests slammed them! I am not sure if the doors are to blame or inconsiderate guests. Some business people left their rooms early and with little thought for other guests. This affected sleep quality.On the first night we ate in the Stable yard Pub at the back of the hotel (This is part of the hotel). The toilets were out of order and the food was o.k. but nothing more. My wife had an over -cooked pasta dish which she failed to finish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for your complimentary feedback.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the nearby attractions along with the cleanliness of the Hotel and food quality.

We are however sorry to hear you experienced noise disruption due to other guests. Our Stables toilets were in the process of being refurbished but we are pleased to inform you that this has since been completed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall again in the near future,

Many thanks

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews