We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a well presented hotel with pleasant and nicely furnished rooms, friendly and helpful staff and good food. There are few hotels where I go on business and would be pleased to stay in during my leisure time but this is one. . Happy to stay here any time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent business trip to Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoy using our conference facilities however you also find the Hotel to be excellent for leisure breaks. Our team will be thrilled with your lovely comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 867 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

When dealing with large parties it is always difficult to please everyone - but on this occassion Weetwood Hall came up trumps for us. There were a couple of little niggles that were sorted out immediately and considering there were weddings and other private functions happening, as well as our party, over the weekend I felt the staff coped admirably.
I would particularly like to say that the staff at breakfast each day were very attentive and the hot food available was very good and plentiful.
We didn't try the food in the Stables Pub but they serve some very good ales and again the staff there were very pleasant.
Although the rooms were very warm on arrival - considering the weather we should perhaps be more grateful - we soon adjusted the radiators and cooled it down to the temporature we personally preferred.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill0351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Weetwood Hall would like to thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent visit to us.
Our breakfast team will be thrilled with your lovely comments regarding their personal customer service levels along with our kitchen team who ensure our locally sourced food is of the highest standard.

We hope to welcome you back so you can try experience the other facilities we have to offer.

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here yesterday whilst attending a wedding that was held here, It was very nice, the rooms were spacious and warm with an enormous comfortable bed! The staff were all lovely and helpfull and we had a lunch in the Stables pub which is in the grounds..the food was very nice.All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice hotel close to the centre of Leeds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the large beds they are so comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samab_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments following the recent wedding you attended at Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit including the quality of our bedrooms, convenient location near to the city centre and locally sourced food served in the Stables pub.

We hope to welcome you back for a leisure break in the future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I recently organised an event at Weetwood and was most impressed with the service I and our delegates received. The staff were all friendly and efficient, and happy to accommodate last minute changes of plan. Any minor glitches were quickly resolved. Food was tasty and plentiful and received many positive comments from the delegates. Superior bedrooms were well furnished and comfortable, especially the mattress.

Weetwood represents excellent value for money for events, and having somewhere with the ambiance of the Jacobean Room for dinner was a really bonus. The location is great for residential events - easy access, plenty of parking, and little chance of 'losing' delegates!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_UK_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments following your recent event and stay at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations in our conference centre and Hotel. I will ensure your lovely feedback regarding our facilities, food quality and the level of customer service you received are passed back to our teams; they find comments such as this very encouraging.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We only spent one night here whilst visiting friends and the city of Leeds. However we were very impressed with the staff and facilities. Rooms were of a high standard and surprisingly reasonable. A bus stops just outside which means an easy journey into the city.We definitely hope to visit again and spend a few more days there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at Weetwood Hall. It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations with our standard of accommodation and value for money.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for a long Easter break weekend with a private coach party and found everything was excellent from the accommodation to the quality of the food. It is the best Hotel that our coach party has ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazJ230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent coach party visit to Weetwood Hall. We are delighted your group thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel in a great setting the room was very large with a four poster bed.the breakfast was excellent and we had a nice meal in the stables the evening before.we shall definitely be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoncoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments in regards to your recent stay at Weetwood Hall. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the location and surroundings of our Hotel along with the quality of your feature room. We pride ourselves on the quality of locally sourced produce served at breakfast and in the Stables pub therefore our Head Chef will be pleased with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Weetwood Hall,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#51 of 87 in Leeds
993 reviews
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $68 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing