We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at the Weetwood, attending a business meeting, and got quite a shock because I think I was expecting the usual 'business type hotel' - rather clinical in appearance, and staff with an attitude. What I experienced was just the opposite - excellent decor, very friendly and helpful staff, a great breakfast, and a tremendous pub. Oh - and the bedrooms were alright! Anyone wanting to hold a conference or seminar in the Leeds area - you really should take a look at the Weetwood.

Room Tip: Only experienced one room so can't really be helpful but the hotel is back from the main road so...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is fantastic to hear that our Hotel and conference centre exceeded your expectations; I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and recognised the excellent customer service levels of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Weetwood Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 828 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times this yesr on short breaks. We have enjoyed all of them. We have stayed in rooms 3&4 Manor House doubles and they are both superb rooms,modern, clean &well furnished.The food in all the venues is first class, especially the buffet breakfast. All staff are friendly, helpful and seem to want to please you. From reception to room maids, they are a credit to the Hotel. We can't wait til next spring to visit again.Well done Weetwood,see you 2013.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the refurbed Manor House rooms, they are worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback following your most recent stay at Weetwood Hall. It is very encouraging for our team to read such fantastic comments about our refurbished bedrooms, the customer service levels of our team and food quality across the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you in Spring 2013!

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My experience was quite positive, and the staff were the highlight of my stay. They were so friendly, helpful and professional. The facilities were quite nice, and I enjoyed the atmosphere. The only aspects of my stay that I didn't love were Weetwood Hall's location, which is not extremely accessible, and the price of the stay, which was somewhat high for a very small, normal room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank addie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent visit to Weetwood Hall.

Feedback such as yours relating to the customer service levels of our staff really motivate the team; they will be thrilled that they had such as impact on your stay. We offer a range of bedroom types with further details and images available on our website.

Whilst we appreciate we are not a "city centre" hotel being in North Leeds, we are served with excellent public transport links via the A660 Otley Road and have extensive free car parking on site.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the near future,

Kind regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Weetwood Hall is an excellent location on the Ring Road just outside Leeds providing easy access for golf (the Alwoodley, Moortown and Sand Moor). The hotel features several restaurants and its own pub which also serves speciality coffees. There is complimentary parking and free wifi. While there is no a/c, the rooms are reasonably large and comfortable. The hotel successfully caters to larger events, weddings and business meetings, so make sure the restaurants are available during your stay. It is not unusual for them to be closed for a private event. There are a number of excellent restaurants within a short drive. There is an elevator providing service to the upper floors. The service from reception staff, restaurants and pub was excellent.

Room Tip: There are some single rooms at the rear of the hotel providing additional value. As I recall, acces...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clubsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Weetwood Hall.

It is extremely encouraging for the team to read such positive feedback regarding our facilities. I do hope you enjoyed playing golf in the local area. Our restaurant is usually housed within the Brasserie and adjoining Conservatory. On the occasion we have a large function in the Woodlands, we relocate the restaurant to the Manor House as not to disturb guests who wish to dine in a relaxing environment. We do however offer a restaurant facility alongside the Stables pub seven days a week.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Kind regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Weetwood Hall is in a beautiful setting, has excellent, well fitted out rooms, a very good restaurant providing a super breakfast and offered fabulous value for money. My only criticism would be that one of the reception staff seemed rather too curt, and lacked a welcoming, friendly attitude which was a little off-putting, which is the only reason I failed to give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Phone the Hotel and ask them. Whoever answered my enquiry was excellent, and very helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the setting of the Hotel along with the quality of our accommodation and locally sourced food served at breakfast. It is disappointing to hear your feedback regarding the welcome you received on entering the Hotel; please be assured your comments were immediately forwarded to our House Manager for an investigation. Please be assured this is not the standard of service we wish to convey to any of our guests therefore further training has been given to the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

A cracking hotel stayed here on business for a week and had no complaints at all.
Staff were pleasant and helpfull my room was great, however the black pudding at breakfast was a bit fatty. (used to Scottish black pudding it's the best)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buggerluggs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent post in regards to your stay at Weetwood Hall.

I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us on business for one week; we pride ourselves on the customer service levels of our team therefore it is great that this has been recognised during your visit. I must say it is rare we would receive such feedback about our homemade black pudding however I have passed your feedback onto our Head Chef for a review.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked the Weetwood Hall two years ago for our wedding in August 2012. In all our dealings with the staff since our booking nothing has phased them and they agreed to all our requests which we found very refreshing. For example we wanted to give our guests a choice on the Wedding Breakfast menu, no problem, we wanted to serve Betty's Lemon Tarts instead of Weetwood's own, no problem.

The staff on the day were both pleasant and efficient meaning that the day was remarkably stress free.

The Weetwood Room were the ceremony was held and the Jacobean Room were we had the Wedding Breakfast are both beautiful and helped make our day feel even more special.

The food served at the Wedding Breakfast was excellent and was positively commented on by many of the guests.

We stayed in Foxcroft suite which was very spacious though quite dimly lit for Bridal preparation of hair and make up and the bathroom was a bit tired. Many of our guests also stayed overnight and commented on the good quality of the rooms.

Unfortunately the cooked element of the breakfast the next morning was a bit of a let down. The food was kept under hot lamps and was therefore dried and hard but there was a good selection of cereal, fruit and breads.

Overall a fantastic day made special by the helpful and professional services of the staff and the beautiful surrondings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback in regards to your wedding held recently at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

We are thrilled to read you had such a fantastic day and it is lovely to hear that the Weetwood room and Jacobean room made it even more special for you both. Our team find it very encouraging to read such excellent comments regarding the bedroom standards, food quality and level of customer service we provide.

I must say it is rare we would receive such feedback regarding the locally sourced food served at breakfast however I will ensure this is passed on to our kitchen team so they can carry out an immediate review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Weetwood Hall in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
960 reviews
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $83 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing