We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
manningtree
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Really smart, modern hotel. We were let down as rather than the advertised queen size bed, it was in fact 2 singles pushed together, and there wasnt the promised sofa in the room. We didnt notice the bed until we got back after the evening out, so was a bit late, and the next morning at check out there was a coach party leaving and they were having enough hassle as it was. I have emailed the hotel, but as of yet, 6 days later, they've not done me the courtesy of replying, which I think is pretty poor customer service. The service at the hotel on the day was excellent though, hence 5* above.
I'd recommend it, but if you're able bodied, dont get a disabled access room as we did.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianp368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic21, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed.

Also I am very sorry for the delay in replying to your direct email.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel in Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards

Frederic Limousin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    807
    242
    61
    29
See reviews for
252
629
146
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Hotel good, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was particularly good, and I also appreciated the covered secure parking even though it seemed a touch expensive at £7.00 a night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djswaverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic21, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
We at the Novotel in Leeds very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Frderic Limousin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Very comfortable hotel.

Pillows filled with a cheaper, thinner filling than expected; and no extra toiletries (eg shower cap, etc) in bathroom.


Breakfast options plentiful & of good quality - coffee only exception.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic21, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you for leaving your thoughts on here.

The team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of your comments.
Please rest assured we will address them.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Leeds Centre very soon.

Kind Regards

Frederic Limousin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

To some it up

Good bits:
Central - very near city and station
Modern, clean
Parking secure, and ok price - £7.50 for 24 hours
Good size room
Quiet room
Coop over the road very handy

Bad bits:
Air con terrible, couldnt make the room cool down
Car park fairly small and tight for larger cars
Breakfast £13.50! Far cheaper to go into the city 3 mins walk
Didnt like either pillow, though choice of 2

I would go back, but given the choice in the area Id try something else first

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Many thanks for your comments.

We appreciate all feedback and I apologise for not living up to all your expectations

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future to the Novotel Leeds Centre.

Kind Regards

Frederic Limousin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Leeds for business. The Novotel Leeds Centre isn't the best place I've stayed there (see my contributions for other reviews) but it was fine.

I stayed on a Wednesday night in November 2009. Check-in was speedy and the room was completely standard fare for these kind of hotels. Nothing too luxurious or exciting, but clean and comfortable, if a bit basic. Breakfast was plentiful and rather average - about what you would expect.

As a woman travelling alone, I must admit to being a bit unsure about the location - it's tucked down a side street which is quite dark. Walking back in the dark after a business dinner, I felt quite worried. But it was fine.

Altogether, no complaints and a decent night's sleep on a weeknight in the city centre. Not sure whether the same would be true at weekends.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic21, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased that overall your stay was satisfactory and I have taken your comments on board.

I do hope that we can welcome you back at the Novotel Leeds Centre in the future.

Kind Regards

Frederic Limousin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing