We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value central hotel with very tight parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value central hotel with very tight parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2007

Got a great deal of £59 per room through late rooms. There was four of us- 2 couples staying in 2 rooms. The room is a plush version of an Ibis room with separate toilet and sofa. No problems with check in or out, it is only 5 minutes from the centre, so we had breakfast in town, as opposed to paying £12.50 each, which did seem quite expensive. They also have a very tight car park, but luckily this was fairly empty on the night we stayed and didn't cause a problem, but if it is busy and you have a big car it could prove a challenge. However this hotel is a cut above Jury's and is well priced for the location.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Small car park
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    818
    246
    61
    30
See reviews for
264
641
147
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2007

Reliable Novotel quality standards as regards the excellent modern decor, cleanliness, decent breakfast and helpful staff, in a convenient locatin only a coupl of muntes' walk from the railways station and city centre. All the above is let down by the chronic shortage of parking, which considering this is a new-build hotel is lamentable oversight (parking in Leeds is famously difficult). Probably great if you're arriving by rail, but drivers beware.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PeripateticPoleaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2007

Another cheap booking, we visited Leeds for a concert but stayed in a lovely business hotel for a bit of luxury. Everything was provided, shoe cleaners by the lifts, good check in desk, nice room,heart-shaped novotel lollipops at the desk.

The bathroom was nice although we couldn't work out why our shower stopped working even when we called rception to ask for instructions (which we were given). Anyway, the bath was nice too...

The location is close enough for most attractions, in a nice business/apartment development area. We went by train and it was an ideal location for us.

  • Liked — The business style meant everything was provided
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank What-Katy-Did
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2007

I stayed here on 2 October 2006 as we held a training event here the following day. I cannot fault the Novotel in any way shape or form! The service level was above and beyond the call of duty, as was the cleanliness and quality of the rooms and communial areas of the hotel.

The location was perfect (both for us as well as our delegates) as it is just a 5 minute walk from the train station. Even though it is a city centre location, we were not disturbed by noise as it was nicely tucked away, off the main stretch.

The food was excellent and plentiful too. All in all a great hotel with the most amazing staff, ever!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Having to leave!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank h_goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2007

I stayed at the Novotel in Leeds for one night for business. Im always a bit dubious when i see hotels advertised as being '2 mins walk from the station' because in my experience that means round some little back alleys and definitely not 2 minutes away. Happily the Novotel is exactly 2 minutes away from the station and easy to find.
Check in was quick and the staff were very effcient and friendly.
My room was absolutely lovely especially considering the price. Clean, comfy, spacious. Exactly what you would expect from every hotel room you ever stay in but rarely get. The bathroom was big with a nicely sized bath and powerful shower. The toilet was in its own seperate little room which was unusual but absolutely fine. The room had a little walk in wardrobe, ironing board & iron, hairdryer. I ordered room service and although the food wasn't outstanding, it did its job and was satistfying.
The Novotel was a lovely hotel which I would recommend to anyone travelling to Leeds.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — I cant think of anything!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a_reviewer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dukinfield cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2007

Stayed at the Novotel for one night and found the room really nice, spacious, clean with a lovely kingsize bed. The fridge and safe was an added bonus. Felt the plastic bath and separate toilet let it down. Excellent location, short walk to shops, bars and railway station. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. My only complaint was the lack of parking at the hotel all the spaces had gone so had to park on the railway station and carry the luggage across a bridge at a cost of five pounds fifty.

  • Liked — Cmfort of room and location
  • Disliked — Lack of car parking space
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jinxyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2007

This really is a hidden gem - its location is great and the service from all the staff was the best I have received in any hotel in Leeds. Everyone seems very relaxed and keen to look after you. Managers are always available which makes a change in hotels. The bedrooms are clean and even have fridges which makes a change from rip off mini bars usually found in hotel bedrooms. Well done to all the management and staff.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank CT7ACG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing