We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed better places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“stayed better places”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

i stayed here once or twice for business. i now stay at the bewleys in leeds as it is better food and parking. the first time i stayed here i had a room that had a random knocking nosie coming from elsewhere in the hotel and fair enough i got moved the next morning. food is good but restaurant lacks sole. the car parking is a nightmare and very few spaces available thats one of the main reasons i stay at the bewleys now. internet was a rip off so did not bother with that.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corneilious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    843
    250
    62
    30
See reviews for
277
659
151
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vasles, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

I stay with Novotel on a regular basis and was not disapointed with the Novotel Leeds Centre. I stayed there for a couple of nights last month and felt welcome and special as soon as I stepped in the lobby.
The Hotel hold a cocktail evening every week (I think) and it gave me the chance to leave my hotel room and enjoy a glass of Champagne and some delicious canapes.
I had a room service later on while getting ready to go out - great food and very efficient service - tray was taken fom outside the room quickly as well.

The room was a bright standard double with a massive king size bed with all the amenities you need - hot shower, nice choice of toiletries, coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron, electronic safe, tv...

The following day I enjoyed an excellent breakfast - great choice of food, all buffet style and my check out was delivered with a smile.
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Leeds. It has an underground secure car park underneath the hotel, chargeable but cheaper than the other hotels I stayed in Leeds before.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family due to its good price, central location, lovely rooms, great food and fantastic staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMZIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night during our weekend stay in Leeds. We loved how close it is from the train station although it was a little hard to find - keep your eyes peeled for the signs.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the toilet was in a separate room which was great. Everything was spotlessly clean.

We ordered breakfast delivered to our room for no extra charge the next morning. It arrived promptly. Food isn't anything to rave about but definitely a nice touch to have it to the room rather than have to go down for breakfast.

Overall this is a great place to stay for a weekend break. The price was justified because we had such a big clean room and the breakfast deal too was great, not to mention a perfect location for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas_kjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Rate paid £69 including breakfast for a Wednesday night stay. Requested a high floor and was given the top floor - good. Room size is good - bed somewhat hard but slept well enough. The bathroom and WC are separate - no problem. The bath/shower combo is a bizarre prefabricated arrangement which gives you a 'rounded' shower area at one end of the bath where the shower curtain is supposed to wrap around the 'rounded' bit to form the shower cubicle - all well and good if the shower curtain is actually long enough, which it wasn't! With the curtain wrapped round you have an area around 3' in diameter so it's difficult to shower properly without wrapping yourself in curtain.

Room was clean enough - decor quite bland but then it's a chain and probably the same as every other room in every other hotel in every other country.

Breakfast - generally poor. Reasonable selection but the hot food was not good. Undercooked mushrooms, dry bacon. If you've got breakfast included in your room rate it's not too bad - if not they charge (I think!) £12.95 for breakfast ... don't pay it, walk 2 minutes up the road to Wetherspoons where they do a cooked breakfast for something like £2.95!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2009

If you've ever stayed in a Novotel in the UK you don't need to bother reading any reviews about this one.

  • Liked — You can use the hotel without having to think about anything.
  • Disliked — You can use the hotel without having to think about anything.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BrightonJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Dont let the headline put you off coming here -overall room clean, modern & a good size -huge comfy large bed. Great service & superb food in resturant.
But yes the laminate floor around the toilet needed a good bleaching - it reeked of stale urine- it was the 1st thing I noticed about the room as it is right by the door. The smell only lingered around the loo- the rest of the room (no.521) did not smell
Stayed one night on business -hotel central position with small underground car park (£7 for 24 hours) which was full.
Breakfast was the usual buffet style with cereals/full english/croissants fruit salad etc - service from staff excellent although nearly all the cereal bowls were chipped.
Would stay again as long as I got a good rate.

  • Liked — good food & service / comfy bed
  • Disliked — funny shaped plastic bath -had a couple of hairs in it / the loo reeked of pee-pee
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank troublenstrife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

The hotel as a whole was OK.

The room was a bit tatty and not as clean as I would have liked, dusty in the corners of toilet and bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,188 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
508 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Property: Novotel Leeds Centre
Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing