We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis and the food was excellant. Full breakfast and 3 course dinner each evening. The hotel is in a really good location. A short walk from the train station and all the shops anyone could want. Short walk also to pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good clean hotel in a good location, nothing is very far from the front door, all theshops, pubs and restaurants are a short walk away. The staff in this hotel are very good, polite and very helpful.
Good buffet breakfast and plenty of it.
On site parking, £12 for twenty four hours.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback.

On behalf of myself and the team, thank you for your comments.

I was happy to read you will return in future, we will look forward too it.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

5 minute walk from anywhere you would want in the centre if leeds! Nice room, not 100% but pretty good. Little things like a cracked pane on the frosted window of the bathroom door, toilet still had old decor, revealing the age of the room! Small things that don't inconvenience you, just take the shine off! Otherwise all was good polite staff! Nice to have a car park under the hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank JonRunEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the couple of room issues, these will be shared with the team to change.

I appreciate your comments regarding the staff, we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Leeds.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here in July with my Partner for a weekend away. Very convenient hotel, city center approx 5 minute walk, lovely restaurants very near by with excellent prices and good quality foods!

On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful.
Only down side about this hotel is that the car parking is to be paid for and a few quid more expensive than the car park 100yards away, although it wasnt a secure car park, it looked safe enough to leave your car over night.

Hotel was very modern and clean, air con worked great for throughout the night.
We enjoyed our stay here and was one of our favorite weekends away!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here recently as I was to be working in Leeds.
Big plus, it is situated in easy walking distance to the railway station and only 11 minutes from my office, thereby avoiding the need for a taxi.
One inside being a silver member grants you free use of the beefed up WIFI ( there is a free service too for light use irrespective of membership status).
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, mine had an iron too, useful to take travel creases out of the shirts!
I'm not a fan of the loo being separate from the bathroom, but thats not a major issue. On the bath front my 3rd floor room a fortnight ago had one, last week my 2nd floor room had a shower only. Again not a major issue.
The bed is comfortable and both rooms recently had sofa's which are nice and I guess turn into sofa beds (probably useful if you have extra guests?).
Breakfast choice is good and varied. I didn't take lunch here, however Dinner is OK. I tig plusend to eat out for Dinner and find Novotels menu a hit and miss affair. For instance a shepherds pie had pieces of meat that were not melt in the mouth tender, which puts me off. However a root stew the next night was excellent.
Would I stay again? Yes. Novotel offers great value for all business travellers with expense limits. Oh and the staff cannot do enough to help, and that is a big plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neileasyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the room and staff, thank you.

I have taken note of the comment regarding the first night dinner to share with Chef, please accept my apologies for this.

We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Leeds in the future.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Easy walking distance of the railway station but a convenient car park (extra charge) too. Rooms large and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries - free wi fi which is a must for me. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Quiet - which is good for a night's sleep - despite its central position

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

On behalf off myself and the team, thank you for your comments, we will look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,284 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $71 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing