We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good location only a 5 min walk from the train station, then 10 min stroll into town. Friendly staff.

Honestly was disappointed with the bed, as we chose this hotel having loved the Ibis beds within the same hotel group. We thought we would splash out and chose the Novotel over the Ibis thinking it would be more luxurious, which it wasn't. So questionable value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I would like to apologise regarding the issue with the bed..

If you would like to discuss any of the issues with myself direct, please do not hesitate to contact me on H3270-gm@accor.com.

I will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in a standard room for three nights. I viewed the superior rooms and found them to be dark and unappealing. The standard rooms had neutral fresh colours, was much nicer. The hotel is located five minutes from the new shopping centre trinity. We did not eat in the hotel as it was €13.95 for breakfast or with a voucher from reception it cost €8.95, still very expensive. We went across the road to appetite the restaurant. £4 would buy a large breakfast, Omelette and sandwiches. You can also get dinners here, open Monday to Friday. If you are staying on the weekend, this restaurant will be closed so we went to Debhanams restaurant on the fourth floor. The hotel is located next to the leeds train station with trains going all over the country. The hotel is very clean.very helpful staff as they ordered taxis for us, dinners in local restaurants and advice on places to visit. The shower and bath is 10/10. There is alawys hot water and a beautiful rain shower, hose to wash your hair and bath attachment. We will be returning to leeds in the new year for another match and we will be staying at this hotel!!! thank you

Room Tip: We got a city view as we are from the country and It was lovely to look over the city with lights at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clara2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just back from 2 nights in the novotel leeds happy with the choice of hotel,first of all we where very early to arrive but the guy on reception let us check in straight away thsnks for that.rooms are decent aswel nice bed and a sofa to chill on,the bar is a nice little place also nice decor and great swingy chairs...we didnt eat in the hotel wasnt kean on the main menu and breakfast is a bit pricey maybe reduce that? The housekeeping did come in at around 7am and woke us up that was the only downside,but all in all i would return to the novotel cheaper than alot of others in the centre,thank you...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrigan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, I appreciate your kind comments.

Please accept my apologies regarding Housekeeping entering the room, I will be discussing this with the Housekeeping team.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a Saturday night. The room was perfectly pleasant - clean & warm and the bed comfy. The breakfast was very nice & a good variety of choice. The hotel is in a quiet location which is great as it guarantees a good nights sleep. I'd definitely stop here again on my next night out in Leeds, the price of the room at £79 for a couple inc breakfast is pretty good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank james_r_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding the room and breakfast.

We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was perfect for what me and my parther required, brilliant location 2 minutes walk from the train station, but not right in the middle of the hussle and bussle of the city centre, Rooms was nice, bed was comfy and the bathroom was wonderful! We upgraded to and executive room although im not sure this was worth the extra money! Breakfast was buffet style but had traditional english and continetal to choose from, all staff were friendly and even let us leave our bags at reception so we didnt have to carry them round the city before get the train back home! Would highly reccommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a fantastic place Leeds centre is! It really is a mini London in the centre, I did not realise how grand some buildings are. Novotel not one of them, just conveniently placed.
Modern entrance/reception. Very helpful and friendly receptionist. Underground parking good but tight. We were given a fairly large corner room, with great city/river views.
Weirdly configured, separate toilet closet? Aching for a refurb. Cleaners ycould do with educating, first thing you see in a room are windows, so to leave a head size greasy mark in the middle...
Breakfast was fantastic!
Would probably choose a different hotel next time,but still prepared to stay again if cheap enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbed one, high floor for views. Corner is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick-flashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Your comments will be shared with the Housekeeping Manager to feedback to our maids, we will hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay, our first stay was perfect as stated in my previous review. This time we brought friends but we were highly disappointed, firstly the customer service was a disgrace. No manners didn't bother to explain breakfast or way to room. We got to room and we're greeted by filthy stained carpets and marks on the seating areas. Although the general cleanliness was to a high standard. We then noticed that breakfast was only served until 11am when we had previously checked before booking and we were told 12! Whatever you do don't waste your money on the breakfast!!! 13 pound each and it was disgusting and cold, the tea looked like dishwater and was freezing. Unfortunately I have highlighted this by email to the hotel but no response!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I would like to apologise regarding the issues, I can confirm we recieved your email, it was responded to with an apology on the 14th October.

If you would like to discuss any of the issues with myself direct, please do not hesitate to contact me on H3270-gm@accor.com.

I will look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#31 of 87 in Leeds
1,224 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
3,303 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $74 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing