We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed 3 times now, and every time has been superb. The Executive rooms are on the 6th floor, which is quiet, and they offer great value for money with free Wi-Fi and unlimited movies.

My last stay was a Saturday night, and they offer free late check-out, which fitted very well with my onward plans :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay, we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,328 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Short walk to shopping and bars. Perfect for couples and families. Myself and partner stayed for two nights Fri-sat and it was perfect. Superior room very comfy bed and fab rain shower no noise and black out curtains ment good night's sleep. We have now booked to return with friends in a few weeks only issue I would raise is the underground car park height is quite low therefore you cannot fit 4x4s.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

I have shared your comments with the team who were happy to hear them.

We hope to be part of your future plans to Leeds.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gouzier
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed overnight when visiting friends in Leeds a few weekends ago. Got a great deal on Late rooms so only paid £59 for it. Room was well decorated and the bed was very comfy - slept really well. The hotel is very central and you are only 5 mins walk from the train station and about 10 mins walk from the shops, cinema and a whole variety of pubs and resturants.
We went to the gym in the morning and although it was small, it was well equipt and we had a good workout! Didnt realise there was a steam room and sauna or i'd have brought my bikini!
Didn't have breakfast - thought that about £14 each was pretty steep for that so we had bagels at the train station instead for a fraction of the price. Overall, a good hotel, nice and clean and very quiet considering the very central location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I was happy to read your comments regarding the room, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have stayed here on four occasions and rooms are clean and no noise , bed is comfy , breakfast good ...good location ...staff helpful and friendly ....went to see the cricket in Manchester so checked out at 8am leaving our luggage until 10 pm for collection ...no problem ....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denbo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

I have shared your comments with the team who were happy to hear them.

We hope to be part of your future plans to Leeds.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights as a central location to tour around Yorkshire. Booked early and paid 45 for a family room midweek. Parking is 12 per 24hr directly under. Nice hotel. Would be 5 if it had a pool. Great for families. Cant argue when compared to hotel costs in York.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikidee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback.

I was happy to read your comments, we hope to be part of your future visit to Leeds.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked 2 rooms( standard and executive) for myself and wife and daughter and grandson.
Well worth the extra cost for exec. room in view of extras provided. Staff efficient and helpful, although did try to charge me on departure even though I had prepaid, also bed not made up for child.
Excellent breakfast and service.
Parking at £12 night excessive, (when will hotels in this country wake up and provide this as a service to their customers.) Parking available 300yds away at £3.50 day.
Overall a very nice 4 star hotel in good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank phealey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the bed not been made up, this has been passed to Housekeeping to investigate.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,158 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,282 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $71 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing