We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Leeds Centre
Nearby Hotels
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveler rating
885
927
270
67
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
927
270
67
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationseparate toiletthe underground car parkexecutive roomsofa bedhuge tvmodern hotelgood sizecentral locationwalk in showernespresso machinefew minutes walkair conbusiness hotelwould stay againmini barbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,898 - 1,903 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Arrived at hotel at midday ,check in was swift and friendly. Our room was available at check in. Found room very clean and comfortable, only downside was the fact that the bathroom did not have a bath, the shower was very good though. Personally we do prefer to have a bath and this is the only reason we did not give it 5 stars. Went down to the gym and leisure facilities, and found these to be brand new and immaculate. Very modern and comfortable, with a coffee machine ( nespresso). really good trendy seats to relax in, (very comfortable). Went into Leeds for a meal (5 min walk from hotel). Returned to hotel bar for a nightcap, which was nice, however we found the seating to be slightly uncomfortable. Retired to room, and slept well. Breakfast was very good and a bonus at £8 each at weekends.
On leaving the hotel , i had a problem with my car , not starting and had to call the AA to assist. The staff at the Novotel were very understanding and helpful in guiding the AA man into the car park, i found this to be beyond the call of duty, and was impressed with their service. Thank you Novotel, will definitely return.

Room Tip: cheap and tasty breakfast at weekends.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Thank you for you very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the Novotel Leeds Centre. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We were original going to book a £29 premier inn but they had all sold out (Again) Booked on line for £68 and £10 for 24 hour parking. We arrived at 11.00am and our room was ready for us. at the time of booking breakfast was quoted at £13.95 each which we declinded but on arrival we were offered breakfast for £8 each,breakfast is a buffet style and has a good choice but it could be hotter. On the whole a great stay with freindly staff. If you can't get a £29 premier deal come here it a great hotel and great location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingthedream1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us at the Novotel Leeds Centre and I hope to see you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

It's been several times I stayed at Novotel Leeds. Clean and efficient, friendly staff. Location a bit out of the action though. Will return on business. Restaurnt is fine too although I had diner just acroos the street in the Italian restaurant la st time. Breakfast is standard fare

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Leeds Centre.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Adana
1
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Very central location. The rooms are fine, big enough, furniture is moderate. Bathroom is the only minus. Old fashioned, the shower tray is old, some brownish spots in it. Breakfast is fine, not that rich like Novotel Manchester City but ok.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Leeds at the Novotel.
We have noted your comments about the bathrooms and breakfast which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews