We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Leeds Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
382
290
120
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
290
120
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain linetravel lodgesuper roomcity centretrinity car parkrooms are basicrailway stationbudget hotellight sleeperall you can eatgreat central locationfamily roomgood nights sleepwould definitely stay here againbars and restaurantsstayed here for one nightexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 872 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

An elderly member of our party was taken ill. As we were not around, the staff responded superbly, calling paramedics, sitting with him, making tea and toast on his return from hospital etc. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a very basic hotel, but well-priced for the United Kingdom. Its main advantage is location - it is only a block away from the train station, and only a few blocks from the major downtown shopping district and the nightclubs. The room was clean and comfortable.

One downside was that the hotel is so close to major dance clubs that you can hear the music through the windows in the evenings. Our particular room had a somewhat defective toilet that required using the flush handle several times before it would actually flush - and on the weekend the hotel was not able to get maintenance staff to fix it. On the other hand, the staff were cheerful and dealt well with requests, including one for an ironing board.

Don't expect any special amenities - the room doesn't have a telephone, and you have to pay for wifi internet access if you require more than 30 minutes per day. But for basic, dorm-like accommodations and a place to lay your head in a central location, it was perfectly serviceable.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to ask for a room on a higher floor, facing away from the nightclubs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The greatest challenge we found for our one night stay was finding the place! We parked in what turned out to be the wrong car park, and walked to the hotel. Even with the i-phone map app, we walked in circles until a couple staying at the same hotel guided us. They had been in exactly the same situation half an hour earlier. So, a brief message to the hotel management is please be clear as to which car park you have a discount with - it's the NCP in Albion Street. There are two car parks in Albion Street, so please name the recommended one on your website. We would also have benefited from a simple printable street map that shows the location of your hotel. As for the hotel experience itself, we had absolutely no issues. We thought our stay to be good value-for-money and found the staff - from room cleaners through reception to breakfast - polite, helpful and diligent in their work. The hotel was brightly decorated, the room clean and well-equipped, and breakfast offered a wide-choice. We had a room toward the rear of the hotel away from the street so slept soundly.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room toward the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a Friday for one night.
The hotel is a little tucked away and was a bit of a walk to the main strip of shops but is just 5 mins from the train station
Our room was facing the train tracks and was a little noisy with the trains and road traffic also they is a Chinese restaurant just outside the hotel and the smells of the food was strong enough in the room to maybe stick to your clothes before a night out, so we shut the window which made the room a little stuffy while getting ready.

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near restaurant :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Lovely hotel,had a recent make over, lovely staff, good food and value but really noisy externally from clubs and bars.
I stayed on a Sunday before May Bank Holiday and the noise outside was so loud it was difficult to sleep.
During a normal week I am sure the noise is fine but weekends and holidays it probably isn't.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews