We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay in heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Leeds Central
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The travelodge is the best hotel I've ever been to throughout my life, I find the staff and atmosphere very calming and cheerful. I highly recommend travelodge to anyone rather than any other hotels. Travelodge has amazing rooms with delicious tea available and easy layout system so we didn't get lost.



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Glasses2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Leeds Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 792 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Probably one of the better Travelodge hotels myself and my wife have stayed at, incredibly close (less than 5 minutes walk) from Leeds city shopping centres, so very well situated if you need to be in and around Leeds centre.

Rooms a fair size, well maintained and beds more comfortable than the usual sleeping facilities on offer. We had one away from the railway line so cannot vouch for noise levels in other rooms.

Breakfast fairly abysmal at £7.50, but this is optional, and at least unlimited.

Convenient car parking literally behind the hotel in the Trinity car park, discounted at £10 per 24 hours from the hotel.

Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the first time that we had been away at Christmas, and chose this hotel as it was a bargain and very close to the Train Station and a stones throw away from Shops/Bars and restaurants.

As it was Christmas the hotel was very quiet (a bonus) and only had skeleton staff working.

A special mention must go to Pat, who worked all over the Holidays and looked after the Reception and Bar and dealt with any questions/queries with complete professionalism. At one point there was a queue at the reception and Pat still greeted everybody with a smile, at one point she even went outside with a quest to help with Car Parking.

I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Leeds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fantastic location for where we were going. Very reasonable especially for New Year's Eve. Have stayed at this Travel Lodge before and will definitely stay there again, in fact have already booked our next stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Holmes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with my stay at this Travelodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there has been a definite improvement with the new changes. The bed was very comfy as were the pillows which are normally like two flat pancakes. I could find no faults and would definitely return. I would also consider staying in other Travelodges that have been upgraded.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NostromoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staff are polite and helpful rooms are nice modern and clean we came down for a music event and they catered for our every need would highly recommend it to anyone...............................................mmm.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palm5ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

,recent stay at Leeds central Travel lodge was a nice experience, very clean,
nice rooms, nice hotel , very close to main city centre.Nice Bed & bedding.
good service.staff were attentive, facilities were all good & easy to use, hotel in good spot for shopping bars & restaurants, plenty of parking locations. easy to find & booking in ect, just made a plesant weekend trip
would be good for a business trip week days if in city area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,444 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#39 of 87 in Leeds
884 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $55 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing