We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ephesus Restaurant

Ephesus Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,805 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and sample a taste of Turkey at Ephesus, the real famous Turkish restaurant based in Leeds, UK.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've visited this place twice now and both time have been fantastic. Both times were on a special occasion (NY Eve and Valentines Day) so my bf and I chose the mixed hot meze platter for starter and the mixed grill sharer for the main. Each time we got a dessert too all for £20 per head. Brilliant.

The food itself is amazing. Absolutely delicious, hence why we picked the same food twice! I think next time I'll choose the same mixed starter as the portion is huge and the variety so great but will pick a main meal from the menu just to try something different.

The service has always been brilliant, with the staff welcoming you from moment you walk in. The owner always walk round the place at the end of the meal to make sure you enjoyed it. He says that he can't take too much credit for the bclava as it's his wife's recipe and that he's looking forward to his plans for expansion (they're opening up next door so this will solve the lack of space issue).

All in all, I would highly recommend this place, just as many others have recommended this to me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chocisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    110
    28
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant turkis resturant every time”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

hi i visit ephessus restuarant 3 time every time was brilliant food best service friendly people and very good price, i will definitly go again, and i recommend for everyone to go ephessus restuarant i feel like i was in turkey very testy food best turkis sweet baklava with icecream. also nice place for family. enjoy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank faruk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best restaurant that I know of outside the city centre.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We moved up the road from Ephesus back in November and have visited the restaurant a couple of times, we have also enjoyed the takeaway menu which is the same as the eat in menu but with the price reduced by 30%. The service is always 'with a smile' and the food is excellent. The only problem is that we've got to move again but the extra drive will definitely be worth it to go back. The kofte is outstanding as are the pide and all the different skewers and the ezme salsa is to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank badbab00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant every time”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Been here on many occasions and never disappoints. Service is brilliant with very friendly staff. Food is amazing and £10 for 2 courses... You can't go wrong!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GingerSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant after finding it via trip advisor on Mothers day.

As soon as we entered we were treated the the warmest hospitality. The waiter informed of us the 3 courses for £20 deal which we opted for. As there was 4 of us we got 2 big sharing starter plates. There was so much food for a starter and it was all lovely, grilled hallumi, pastry parcels filled with meat, some vegetarian, humus. It was lovely.

The main was a mixed grill. The meat was lovely. Some of the steak had been cooked like a kebab on skewers and tasted amazing. There was chicken, lamb chops, little ribs and big amount of rice and salad. We were stuffed.

Only two of us of could manage a full desert but one decided to have a small taster after they were tempted by the bclavara. The lemon cheesecake was lovely. We all had coffees/teas afterwards and the chef even came out to speak to us to see how his food had been received, which was a lovely touch.

The price was excellent for the amount of food and drinks we consumed. I will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KJB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Restaurant also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ephesus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing