We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude and arrogant”
Review of Zam Zam's

Zam Zam's
Ranked #1,239 of 1,856 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“rude and arrogant”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went there yesterday. I asked the worker to explain briefly about the menu. He reply rudely, "just read at the menu, I can't explain". And I just said thank you and walk away. That fat worker is really rude and arrogant. No wonder this restaurant had less customer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    2
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guiseley- Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Kebabs”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

So good we went twice in a row for a breakfast kebab at about 1 in the morning. We never eat kebabs but these were very good. We ate in and the kebabs were served on plates with knives and forks all very sophisticated. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chatbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“STAY WELL CLEAR OFF THIS PLACE!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went there yesterday with my kids we all had kabab and we have all been ill!! 1 off the worsed places in Leeds so my advice is STAY CLEAR OF THE $#*t HOLE!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikenmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wasted on the wasted”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Went at about 22:30 on a Saturday, we had seekh kebabs and mixed starter (samosa, shami kebab, onion bhaji and mushroom pakora) and for mains, chicken madras and chicken vindaloo (pilau rice, naan and chapatis). Every bit of the meal was delicious, freshly cooked and generously portioned. The waiter was really friendly and as we were about to leave, called a taxi for us. My wife says they have always done this as she used to go there when she was younger. The chef popped through to check we enjoyed the food and stood chatting. Its a shame they are not away from the rest of the takeaways as the food and service is so good they could easily cut it as a normal restaurant hence 'wasted on the wasted'

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jameselliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Vile n toxic food!! my friend vomited on way home then I started at 4am and was violently sick for next 3 hours!! these people are a disgrace to themselves for serving such disgusting old debris!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shampoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zam Zam's also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Zam Zam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing