We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as the reviews claim” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Aroy Dee - MOVED

Thai Aroy Dee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Quarry Hill
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews claim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is an excellent little restuarant serving fabulous Thai food at very reasonable prices. It is very popular so if going in the evening, you must book. However, at lunchtimes it's quieter and the lunch deal is excellent. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownLongEaredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    45
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK but not as good as I had hoped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Service OK, value for money good. Food? OK but not quite what I expected. Starter very good but "medium" Gang Panang more like Hot. Very busy for Monday night so perhaps my low rating isn't deserved. I can't help but compare it to my local Thai which I think is better. So don't take my word for it, try it for yourself, it might suit you better than it did me.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't quite live upto the Hype”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Slow Service, though generally friendly. My pork was fatty beyond belief, but soft. Authentic perhaps would be the word. One of the most outstanding Thai soups i've come across however!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryGabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Leeds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've eaten here a few times and there's not much to say...
It's authentic, excellent value and absolutely gorgeous.
Always very busy so booking is essential.
My favourite restaurant in Leeds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most authentic thai meal, just like in thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you dont mind your starter and mains arriving together, i advise you to go there, the food is fresh and delicious and constantly of a high quality. Advise you to book as they are turning people away at all times of the day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShazzyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Aroy Dee also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing