We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Quebecs(Leeds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveler rating
814
647
277
125
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
647
277
125
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomlight complexshopping centresuperior roomcar parkmini barair confirst direct arenaq parkcentral locationlovely hotellovely roomlocation is excellentcooked breakfasthotel barchecking incomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,884 - 1,889 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2007

Paid for some of my family to stay here on a visit to Leeds. They said the check in was great and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were lovely, especially on the £89 per room rate. The bathrooms were really nice and I liked the quirky curved nature of the room.

They had breakfast in the hotel and said it was excellent.

Wouldn't necessarily choose it as a romantic get away but if you or your friends and friendly want to stay in Leeds and want somewhere central, friendly, good value and lovely hotel rooms/bathrooms, then the Radisson is the place to stay!

Stayed: February 2007
6  Thank Padston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2006

Stayed here for a weekend break in early December. Was the second time we have stayed here. The hotel is centrally positioned and convenient for the shops, restaurants etc. Best points are the breakfast and the comfy bed. However the hotel needs to look at the size and quality of its TVs and the lighting which is very subdued! Staff very friendly but the guy needed some help on recpetion. Overall good value although I might be tempted to try out the competition next time.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank wowfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2006

I stayed about 10 times at the Leeds Radisson. It is a modern hotel very well fitted, no question it is far better than the Hilton, Marriott and Crown Plaza, all of them rather old. This Radisson is becoming overpriced though.

Very clean, bathrooms are great. The decoration and style are OK, above the average of a standard boring chain hotel, but do not expect the real fancy modern style you can find at the Malmaison, Quebecs or 42 the calls.

Once I had a really bad surprise. They had “overbooked” the hotel like airlines do. Me and a colleague arrived late and despite having a “fully confirmed reservation - prepaid room”, we were sent to a mediocre 2 star hotel, without any written or management apologies.

As in many other SAS Radissons, they often have Scandinavian young receptionists, staying in UK to improve their already perfect English. Nice because they are generally smart and well educated, far above the average British clerk.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank paco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

The hotel is located in The Light, a large complex with shops, a cinema, etc. It wasn’t easy to find the hotel entrance… you have to keep going west on The Headrow, just past the signs for The Light on the right. Turn right just after that. Go to reception to ask for directions to the car park. You have to go through the complex to get back to the hotel. There are lots of shops in The Light and a variety of restaurants. We got a business suite and it was immense… bigger than some London flats! Even with its large size, the room still made good use of space. Good lighting too. A bigger TV would have been better though… for the type of “luxury” room it is. The bathroom was a bit small and lacked counter space, although there is a type of shelf right outside the bathroom door, near the wardrobe (there’s another circular wardrobe in the middle of the room). There could have also been thicker, better quality towels. The bed was a bit too soft but the pillows were large and very comfortable. There is an easy-to-use espresso machine. You have to insert the hotel key card when you come into the room in order to get electricity. So if you are 2 people and you think you won’t need two cards, we suggest you get two of them anyway, in case one of you wants to go out and get something. You have to take the card with you because you will need it to use the lift to return to your hotel room. One of us went out to get breakfast and had to take the card, which left the other one of us in the dark until he got back. The business suite looks out over the main street and on a Friday night, it got a bit noisy, even with the double windows. Our rate included admission to the fitness facility and pool (located in the complex and not in the hotel) but we didn’t go there. It also included breakfast but we opted to sleep in and get something from the complex. Parking is expensive; even with the £4 a day discount for hotel guests, it was £15 a day. In short, we had a pleasant stay and will probably use this hotel again, as its location is quite convenient and it is a modern and stylish hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank PB&PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. The room was excellent. We stayed on the 4th floor and overlooked the Light Shopping Centre. It was very quiet. The bathroom was great and modern with a walk in wet room shower. Rooms are large. Bed was great, very comfy and loads of cushions. I would definately stay there again. Didnt have breakfast so cant comment on that. I have stayed in a few Radisson and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank chillipepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews