We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay in Leeds-Currer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay in Leeds-Currer”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staying Friday night and Saturday night in Leeds I returned to The Radisson. This really is an excellent hotel- everyone, from the receptionists to the bar and waiting staff , are very pleasant, and efficient and I found that nothing was too much trouble and they wanted to help in any way they could.
This weekend I stayed in a front facing room which was very clean and pleasant and the secondary double glazing shuts out the sounds from the busy street.

I look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank currer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    570
    260
    116
    76
See reviews for
226
708
61
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blue for two nights prior to our daughters wedding. It's a nice clean hotel ideally placed on the Headrow and within minutes of the shopping areas. The rooms are spacious and well fitted out with everything you need. Well suited to businessmen too. There is a roomy desk and wi-fi connection if you need it.
Breakfast is served on the ground floor near reception in a roomy area on two levels. This is mainly self service but the waiter and waitresses will bring food to you if you wish. There is s tremendous choice of cereals, fruit, breads and then the usual bacon, eggs, sausages and everything else you would want for breakfast, except quails eggs ! Cost was £100 night plus breakfast but we were happy to pay this for the service received. Try it for a special treat when visiting the new Trinity Shopping Centre in Leeds!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and congratulations on your daughters wedding.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business rate. Room was clean and spacious but quite dated. Breakfast was by far the worst we have experienced. The service was absymal and the cooked breakfast of very poor quality. We were not offered a tea or coffee, we had to ask. The carpets and sofas in the restaurant were worn and dirty. The location was the hotels saving grace as this was excellent for shopping, restaurant and bar choices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totesamazbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that the breakfast service was not up to our usual standard and will investigate this with the team immediately.

I can confirm that the hotel has submitted a request for refurbishment in the restaurant, bar and bedroom areas, with the sample bedrooms starting this week.

I hope you will consider us again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you are well looked after during your stay.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and have reviewed it previously, but hotels can change hence this further review.

In this case I am happy to say that this hotel continues to provide good quality city centre accommodation, together with a very good standard of customer service, which together led to a very pleasant weekend in Leeds.

On arrival, we were greeted with a smile and the check in process was friendly quick and efficient.

This hotel is interesting in that there are 3 types of themed rooms, being Hi-Tech, Art Deco or Italian, and we usually prefer the latter two styles. We stayed in a Business Class room on the 6th floor, and the room was excellent. The quality of furniture and decoration was very good (see photos), as were the facilities which included a plenty of storage space, good flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, trouser press, desk, comfortable chairs, espresso coffee machine, robes and slippers, good quality toiletries and everything else that you would need for a comfortable stay. About 10 minutes after we arrived in our room, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a welcome note and small box of chocolates from reception, which we thought was a very nice touch.

The hotel bar is a very comfortable area in which to relax, with drinks service at your table, which was quick and efficient. It was good that the bar was not too busy as well, probably because the prices are a little higher than nearby bars, but this had the advantage of making the area very relaxing.

Breakfast in the hotel was good, with a good choice of buffet service hot and cold food, and with a choice of eggs made to order. The restaurant staff were once again friendly and efficient and provided good service.

Although the hotel doesn't have its own car park, it has arranged discounted rates in the adjacent Lights car park of £13 per 24 hours.

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good standard of accommodation and service in a very central and convenient location in Leeds.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are of a good standard and higher floors have less traffic / city centre noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is centrally located for shops and restaurants. We were allocated a business room on the 6th floor which on arrival was clean and quiet. This room had robes, slippers and coffee machine. The room was large and comfortable with two easy chairs and table. At night you had to use shutters instead of curtains which completely shut any light out.
Despite being a bank holiday breakfast was relaxing with no large numbers of people waiting to be served. The food was good and we did not have to wait for coffee to be delivered.

Overall a very relaxing stay. It was well worth paying extra for the upgraded room.

Thank you to the manageress for looking after us. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice straightforward business hotel situated in the heart of Leeds. Great breakfast. Some of the rooms are bit downer since I was traveling with 2 other people, I got to see three rooms.

Service was good but not so nice at the breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Good WIFI coverage, though a bit slow at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, some of the rooms open towards the shops on the inside. I dont mind thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We have 3 different room styles within the hotel Italian, Art Deco and Hi-tech. Please feel free to request the room style of your choice upon your return.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I asked for a quiet room, we were given room 227 and told the room was at the back of the hotel, so was quiet, it was far from that. The room over looks the shopping centre, the hotel is attached too. so at closing time for the restarants below there was banging around dragging tables, stacking chairs, so it really wasnt quiet. The room was enabled for a disabled guest, as both my partner and i arent disabled, we found the safty rails, alarm pulls, quite annoying as they tending to get in the way when having a shower.

The double duvet cover on the bed was ripped, it also contained a single duvet, so during the night, i found i was fighting with my partner for some cover with duvet inside. The room wasnt restocked with tea, milk, sugar, etc. So had to ask at reception several times for replenishment.

Finally, and the most annoying, when i first looked at the hotel on Trivago, i selected a swimming pool in the filter. It showed the hotel as having a pool, so we booked. I was a very disappointed when we arrived and i ask about the pool i was advised that the Virgin active in the centre behind had a pool, and it was £6.00 a day to guests. When i checked the Trivago site again, it said that there was a pool in the Esporta Health Club nearby and it was free, so the hotel need to update their details with Trivago as they dont have a pool. To be honest most towns have a sports centre that everyone can gain access to at a small fee, so really misleading by the hotel and Trivago. There are lots of hotels in Leeds at this price, with pools so i think i would recomend someone to stay there.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel in leeds if your looking for a pool, as they are much the same prce wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise07Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that the access to the Virgin Active Leisure facilities did not meet your expectations.

Thank you for bringing to my attention the information offered by Trivago regarding the hotel offering. I can confirm I have forwarded your comments to them to ensure the offering is reviewed.

Should you wish to stay with us again please contact me directly and we will ensure you are looked after during your stay.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,994 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,050 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,253 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing