We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for the weekend with a group of friends. Check in was easy and we were able to check in early. Reception staff were very helpful as the lift from the car park was out of order, and my bag was carried down the few steps to the hotel. We had a great room overlooking The Light arcade which I thought might be noisy at night but it was really quiet. The room temperature was difficult to control but we were able to open the windows. Breakfast was good and service for special orders such as poached eggs was quick and efficient. The only downsides for us were the quilt on the bed was too small - it just wasn't big enough for the bed; and the cost of parking, even though subsided is quite high.

Room Tip: I think the inside rooms are smaller so worth checking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chessiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the super buffet breakfast. The Light complex car park is the closest car park and due to the city centre location and high standard fo the car park this is reflected in its pricing. There are other car parks within the vicinty which may be cheaper.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking and we can advise you of some suitable alternatives.

reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,465 - 1,471 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at this fabulous hotel. We had a junior suite which was excellent value, it was exceptionally clean with plenty of storage space. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom had every facility that was you would need. The breakfast of a morning was lovely with plenty of choice, lovely clean cutlery and all dietary requirements were catered for. The hotel itself is central to all the shopping malls and markets which are well worth a visit ! But what makes this hotel exceptional is the customer service given, in particular by the reception and breakfast restaurant staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, very helpful, polite and willing to assist with any query we had. This hotel is fantastic to stay in and we would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porter555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking.

reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 16th March 2013. Room rate was sub £50 which was a bargain for location alone.

Upon arrival we were told that our two rooms a double and a twin had accidentally been cancelled and that there was two doubles available, meaning that the people who wanted the twin room had to share a double bed! Nothing was offered to compensate us and the rooms we were given were disabled rooms!! I'm pretty sure disabled guests wouldn't be put in able bodied equipped rooms!

The rooms were nice and good value for money...it was just unfortunate that everything was kitted out for someone who needed wheelchair access.

I would recommend this hotel for anybody wanting a good city centre location at an excellent price, all the shops and night life of Leeds are in walking distance as is the station. Car parking is also available at a discount rate for guests at the Light car park joined to the hotel.

Overall I would recommend to friends etc and would stay again, just a shame that our stay was very nearly ruined by a clerical mistake

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Arrived at another hotel in Leeds at 1:30AM to be told no room having paid a week earlier and confirmed late arrival. Called Radisson and Robert on the front desk was brilliant. Flexible and despite being full for the night found me a room that they werent using. The guys at the hotel really try to do their best for their customers and this is reflected in their attitude and responsiveness.

Keep up the good work Radisson....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking.

reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A shame really....this is a good hotel in a great location which I booked at an excellent rate but our stay was let down by an uncomfortable bed and very ineffective air conditioning which led to a rather disturbed night's sleep. On that basis I would have awarded a three out of five had it not been for an excellent breakfast and charming staff. Otherwise our room was well appointed and fairly noise free.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors and make sure the aircon works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is in a superb location. Shops, bars and restaurants are all within walking distance and it is only a 10 minute walk, if you're dawdling, from Leeds railway station.
The staff at check in were very helpful and friendly; we were able to check in earlier than the normal time and we were given a choice of rooms.
The room was large, complete with walnut effect furniture and possibly the most comfortable hotel bed I've had the pleasure of sleeping in! The bathroom was on the small side but fine. The only downside was the lack of water pressure in the shower; it was very weak despite being at full strength.
We didn't eat at the hotel, instead having breakfast in one of the restaurants in The Light centre that the hotel is in.
We would have no issue staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and in particular our beds. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking.
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Most elements of this hotel are excellent; great location, rooms rooms, helpful/friendly staff, and overall our 4 night stay was very enjoyable. However, the hotel has not been revamped since first opening and many of the walls/floors need refreshing.
We didnt eat at the hotel restaurant as the hotel is surrounded by several other restaurants and bars. That said, the buffet breakfast would not inspire much confidence in the hotels kitchen! The breakfast had all the usual items, but lacked any sparkle to make it enjoyable.
The gym and pool are excellent, but are not part of the hotel. Unless you have a business class room access is £6/visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stenners14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding breakfast and would be keen to get some more information from you regarding your breakfast experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via valerie.stewart@radissonblu.com or 0113 237 6007.

Kind Regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
475 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,527 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing