We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent thoughtful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent thoughtful staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bit late with the review but my partner and I stayed just before Christmas and had a very positive experience. The room was lovely, original in layout and decor but the highlight of our stay was the excellent staff and the way in which we were looked after.
On returning to the hotel after a theatre visit we chose to have a drink in the bar, this was overlooking a loud Christmas party in the ballroom below. Whilst it was noisy we didn't complain, it was Christmas and we were in a city centre hotel, however without being asked a staff member approached us and showed us to a private lounge where we were able to enjoy our wine in peace and quiet.
Staff were again superb the following morning in helping with a minor first aid issue promptly.
We would definitely stay at Raddison Blu again and would recommend it to any visitors to Leeds

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and that the team where attentive throughout your stay.
I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    564
    254
    115
    76
See reviews for
213
695
58
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Good location, great parking facilities , plenty of restaurants in the nearby vicinity. Rooms are decent size, quiet and comfortable great for business or a leisure break. We ate in the Yorkshire Grill a 5 minute walk away which was great.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a standard room, nicely appointed but had internal courtyard windows yes this meant it was quiet but claustrophobic. Worth upgrading to a king room as you got free wifi and free breakfast and at 17 quid that is quite a price, I was in a rush but there are other food options nearby. Good location and pleasant enough. For the money if you eat breakfast out this was good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y2CLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here the day before new years eve and have also stayed here previously. Very good value for money. The rooms are quite big, very clean and really well decorated and furnished.You get the choice of the type of rooom you want to stay in when you check in - we chose Art Deco this time. The beds are really comfortable and you get a great nights sleep. Remember to put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door as the maid unfortunately woke us up quite early :(. I would definately stay here again for my next trip and would recommend to others. The location is excellent and car parking is great as you get a reduced rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and I will look into the over eager housekeeping staff.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked the Radisson for two nights to visit our son who is at University in Leeds. We found the hotel to be excellent, and in a very central location. The girl on reception was very helpful on arrival, informing of us where to visit and eat during our stay, and we were given a choice of three different styles of room in which we could stay.

The room was very nice, with all the usual facilities and the bonus of a lovely view over the city. The staff were all helpful and our whole experience was a good one. If I had a complaint it would be that the hotel bar prices were quite steep, but with the choice of pubs, cafes, and restaurants all close at hand, there is no need to drink in the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor so the view was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time. I will look into your comment regarding the bar prices, the current bar prices are benchmarked with four star hotels in the city and reviewed on a quarterly basis.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed for one night at the hotel recently and was very impressed by everything. The staff were all very friendly and helpful , the room was very clean with every facility I required. The location of the hotel is superb- just a short walk to the station- and the breakfast good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I have booked for a further stay in a couple of months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank currer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had dinner last night with some colleagues and sampled some of the new dishes that their restaurant have started to offer, the staff are attentive and knowledgable and nothing is too much effort. Every dish was presented to table with an explanation of how it was made and what it consisted of. We tasted a number of dishes from salmon and sea bass ceviche to king prawns and scallops served on hot stones and finished off with a soy sauce and my red mullet in fantastic sauce similar to a back cod dish I used to love, a selection of desserts to finish I loved the cheesecake , my colleagues had lamb cooked on stones and duck I'm not a meat eater but they loved their dishes too, this is must people need to find this little gem hidden in Leeds they will be blown away, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjunaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and that the food was fantastic.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Valerie Stewart
General Manager
reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
146 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing