We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briliant, met all our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed at raddison while on a hen weekend in Leeds. Location was fantastic 10 min walk to station and 5 mins from all bars/restaurants. Room was gorgeous, very spacious and nicely decorated. Only two small problems firstly only one pillow on the beds but when we rang for another it quickly arrived, secondly the room was far too hot and the air con did nothing to help! Staff at hotel v helpful and kept our bags whilst we went for breakfast at browns next door which I'd really recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellMarkou, Hotel Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear Sarah,

Many thanks for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and will be communicated to all staff.

With regard to the problem with your air conditioning we can confirm that this has now been resolved and we thank you for bringing this to our attention - We hope this didnt cause you too much inconvenience.

We hope to see you return to the Radisson Blu Leeds very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,632 - 1,638 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is ideally located and looks from the outside, far better than the inside. There is nothing really wrong with the place - but it lacks soul and real comfort. Our first room was dire. If you are happy with a room with no natural daylight then fine but not me so we changed it to 301 which was fine but a matress that had seen better days and only one small tablet of soap. There was a ridiculous note in the room which said that the old hairdryers were being replaced and so if you wanted one to call reception. Ur - why not immediately replace them why the delay? Do they need to be sold on E-bay in order to generate income? With breakfast at almost £17 (avoid as there are a host of eating places close) I don't think so. Nothing really bad but I shan't break my neck to get back - it lacks that little bit extra which makes you glad to be staying.

Room Tip: Avoid inward facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The raddison is a short walk from the train and bus station and centrally located for a night out in Leeds as it is in The Light complex.

the staff were really great, letting us check in early, use the internet and printing facilities, holding our bagsafter checkout and delivering a hairdryer to our room.

Although we didn't opt for breakfast we were given a 35% off voucher in case we decided to.

The room and bathroom were quite big and has ncie views. I would opt for an outside room if you can as some rooms look into the shopping complex. I noticed something under the bed and it was a cardboard rentokil box, this was a bit worrying! The double bed only had three pillows and the matress was extremely uncomfortable and I had a really bad back the next day.

We paid £68 for a nights stay, I wouldn't have paid more than that for this room.

Room Tip: Check out Browns for a great cocktail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellMarkou, Hotel Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Many thanks for your review of our property on tripadvisor.

Your positive comments regarding our staff are appreciated and will be passed onto the team.

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your sleep during your stay which you felt was due to the mattress - you may be pleased to know that during June this year we are changing all of our beds and mattresses and we hope to see you here again to experience a much better nights sleep.

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel should you require any further details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel is nothing special however is does have a nice atmosphere to it and very freindly and helpful staff. You pay for the name of the hotel with this one as there are other hotels of a higher standard that charge less.
Excellent choice of breakfast and nice relaxing bar area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hatchback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Travelled to Leeds for a hen night with a large group of girls. It was a fantastic hotel. We stayed in the business rooms. The rooms was large, clean, and modern. The pillows weren't the best, but that is the only minor complaint I can think of. Front desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing-absolutley everything you could want. We had cocktails in the bar, which were like rocket fuel, which some people might like, but was a bit much for me. Wish I had taken my swim suit to have a dip in the pool! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaritaOsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed here in December 10 having travelled down for a friends wedding. When we arrived our room wasn't ready so we asked if we could go somewhere to get ready. We waited 10 minutes then they took us to our room. Opened the door to find it hadn't been cleaned. Huge apologies, found another room. Same again, hadn't been cleaned. At this point I asked if we could just stay there so I could start getting ready ( the wedding was in an hour) so she went off to find another room which was clean.

Third time lucky (mind, she checked before coming to get us). The room was nice, not huge, bed on an angle in the corner which was odd, but the bathroom was a good size and there was tea, coffee and treats in the bathroom.

Returned at around 11pm to find the bar area was being used for a Christmas function. This had not been mentioned to us, which apparently it should have been when we checked in. We went upstairs to find we could hear the whole party taking place in our room.

He went to reception to be told we should have been informed earlier on. As we hadn't been told we were moved for a fourth time to a business class room. A case of how the other half live!!! The room was twice the size, had even more goodies (water, an espresso machine, hot chocolate, bath robes - I like my goodies!) but the tv didn't work! Another call to reception and house keeping came to sort it out. He offered us a complimentary drink due to the inconvenience we had experienced. I ordered a hot chocolate and when it arrived, room service stood with their hands out waiting for payment! I told them to take their drink with them if that was the case, then a call from reception confirmed it was indeed free.

Breakfast was free due to the upgrade we received and was lovely. A help yourself, all you can eat buffet, though we wouldnt have paid the £13 (?) that it was advertised for.

Overall a mixed bag. Nice hotel, good location, reception were generally on the ball. I only paid £60 as went for the advance purchase option. Shame there were so many problems in between. Would possibly return but would try the code below or would check out the business class rate.

Ps no pool/spa facilities attached to the hotel. You can pay £5 each to use the facilities nearby but this seems a bit of a faff on.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

A really good hotel in a great position for bars/resaurants. Rooms are of a good standard. Watch hotel bar prices, very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,155 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,462 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $92 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing