We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant In Everyway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bingley Arms

Bingley Arms
Ranked #208 of 1,791 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant In Everyway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Bingley Arms is the place for me.
Food is fabulous in fact it's outstanding plenty of it and cooked to perfection.
Staff outstandingly brilliant alway's smile helpful and you can have a laugh.

My sister in law was 50 and we went for Sunday Lunch scored 100 brilliant fab outstanding.
Any who say's they didn't enjoy there experience haven't got a clue and must just like to find fault.

Keep the good work up Guy's...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolmm944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank You Very much For Your Kind Comments !!! It Is Always Nice to Cater For Nice People x Why Not Join our facebook Page For Upto Date Information,
Kind Regards
Ged Sugden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    69
    29
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Just had a DELISHIOUS meal here with my best friend. Food fantastic and the atmosphere a delight. The beer garden was buzzing with diners also. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. I'm taking my entire family (14 of us) there very soon and really looking forward to introducing them to one of the pubs/restaurants in Yorkshire.

Helpful?
Thank Ju1les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank You Very much For Your Kind Comments !!! It Is Always Nice to Cater For Nice People x Why Not Join our facebook Page For Upto Date Information,
Kind Regards
Ged Sugden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We came from Manchester as we were staying local so thought we would try for Sunday lunch. We had starters and main and we were not disappointed. The portions were excellent, the food hot and the meat was cooked so well. Proper traditional English food presented very well and very reasonably priced. The pub is a little out dated but living in Manchester with its trendy restaurants that's what I like and what I am used to. Try this place though it's great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank You Very much For Your Kind Comments !!! It Is Always Nice to Cater For Nice People x Why Not Join our facebook Page For Upto Date Information,
Kind Regards
Ged Sugden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bang on the money at The Bingley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our family numbering 23, aged from 2 years to 67 years celebrating an 18th birthday of our Grandson had a wonderful experience. Great food, great ale, great value, friendly professional staff. Without doubt I would recommend The Bingley.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedsugden11, Owner at Bingley Arms, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind Response x It is always nice to serve nice people x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked a luncheon party for a group of senior citizens here, a regular monthly outing. We were given a long table in a poky side room, no atmosphere and uncomfortable seating arrangements. The food was average, the meat pie was over cooked and the service was slow. We were requested to pre- order our choice of food , prior to our visit and expected better, really disappointing. A lovely old pub,previous visits from some of us were pleasant and enjoyable in the main restaurant. They did apologise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 75ValerieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bingley Arms also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bingley Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing