We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”
Review of Bingley Arms

Bingley Arms
Ranked #209 of 1,856 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We went here after our sons graduation on his recommendation and weren't disappointed, the food was good and the service excellent. We were there on a weekday and it was not particularly busy but the staff were friendly and ensured we had a good meal.
Claims to be the oldest pub in britain, not sure about that claim but it certainly has the largest car park

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAl066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    74
    34
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Thank you for the good food and warm welcome. Organising a lunch on behalf of a group of friends is always a worry. The Bingley Arms did me proud. A great menu and good service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteManchesteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My wife and I drove 60 miles to meet our son for lunch at the oldest Inn in Britain. All our different main courses were fresh, hot and superb! A great lunch in a warm atmosphere. Proper Fish and chips; great burger and moorish steak & ale pie on a bed of mash. Proper Yorkshire food and hospitaliy with great service:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good beer & snacks”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

After a long walk in the countryside around Bardsey, the Bingley Arms was a welcome finishing point.
Copper Dragon Golden Pippin was an excellent alternative to Timothy Taylor's Landlord which wasn't on, and the steak sandwich was done just right.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, friendly staff and lovely food”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I looked up this place before i visited it, reviews hit n miss but i found this to a complete gem. there was a local band playing when we came usually not into that thing but they were really good and had a excellent meal to go with it, great selection of popular and local ale. Very friendly locals and will be returning in the very near future. I would advise others to give it a try also.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bingley Arms also viewed

Scarcroft, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bingley Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing