We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of Town Hall Tavern

Town Hall Tavern
Ranked #16 of 1,870 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Description: Town Hall Tavern, brought to you by Sam, Jon and all the THT team. We are a friendly village pub based in Leeds city centre serving fresh, locally sourced British food, quality cocktails, fine wines and traditional cask ales, with excellent Yorkshire hospitality.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had a lovely meal here tonight. Had the steak pie, it was amazing! Lovely tender beef in a big pastry case topped with lovely mash! My friends loved the.fish and chips and homemade burger too. Pudding was lovely too, lots of lovely ice cream and a peanut butter cheesecake - they must have read my mind! It was busy and loud but it was friday night, the service was very good too. We had a 20%.off voucher so 3 of us ate mains, puddings and drinks for just over 50 quid! Amazing value, can't recommend the place enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hells2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Town_Hall_Tavern, General Manager at Town Hall Tavern, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
A fantastic review! I do wonder if we have charged you correctly though :-). I know the size of the burger, scampi and pie and the cheesecake. £50 seems like a bargain! The 20% voucher is valid till the end of February so hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for the fantastic comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    266
    55
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food !!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've been there with my boyfriend. Nothing romantic because it is a pub. Be sure to book before you go because it is small. But the food is extra super good ! The staff is very very nice and helpfull. We had the homemade burger with crispy bacon and cheese, it was gigantic and extra good, the onion rings and chips with it were enormous and tasty... I advise you to choose the cookies for dessert, they are homemade and warm from the oven with real madagascar vanilla hot milk...
So I would say Excellent adress, Excellent Food and staff !
They have a Rosetta award for the food

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Town_Hall_Tavern, General Manager at Town Hall Tavern, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for such a lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your food with us at THT. All the staff here are huge fans of the cookies and milk - who can say no to warm cookies and vanilla milk? The staff appreciate your recognition of great service too, we pride ourselves on friendly service. Please come and visit us again - there is a 20% off voucher on our website that you can use throughout February that might tempt you a bit more! Thanks again for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good beer”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

been in the town hall tavern many times,not yet eaten but the food looks very good,the pub is now owned by timmy taylors the beer is good i like the ramtam just call in and give it a go i think you will enjoy it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Town_Hall_Tavern, General Manager at Town Hall Tavern, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for a great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your beer at THT it is something we pride ourselves on. Do come and visit us for some food - there is a 20% off voucher on our website to use throughout February if you are planning to visit soon. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SUNDAY ROAST”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited with family for celebratory lunch. Used 20% off voucher which made Sunday lunch good value. Beer was excellent as ever, food was first class, with the sirloin of beef being as good as I've had whilst eating out. Main courses could have been served a little hotter. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMegLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Town_Hall_Tavern, General Manager at Town Hall Tavern, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for a fab review! We are so glad you enjoyed your sunday lunch with us. We have passed your comments onto the kitchen regarding the temperature of your meals for you. Thanks again for a lovely review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lary, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

As gastro pubs go this for me is the best that i have eaten in. Booked to eat there Thursday 17th Jan for 5 of us, got there a bit early very busy, but while waiting for table to be prepared enjoyed an excellent pint of Landlord. Everyone in our group enjoyed the food which included 2 people who had not eaten here before- recommend as starter Pig cheek scotch egg wonderfully tasty, anyway I could waffle on for ages about how good this place is also not really pricey with round of drinks, 3 starters, 4 mains and 2 bottles of merlot plus deserved tip for staff £25 a head. Go try you will not be disappointed

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Town_Hall_Tavern, General Manager at Town Hall Tavern, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for a great review! We are so glad that you all enjoyed your evening with us at THT, especially those who hadn't been before we do like to give a good first impression. If you are planning to visit in February we have a 20% voucher that you can download from our website (can we tempt you to some more scotch eggs?). Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Hall Tavern also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Town Hall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing