We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a food !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Aagrah - CLOSED

Cafe Aagrah
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Great friendly staff, good warm welcome with out of the world food if you do want that's the only place to be in.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant, nothing is ever too much trouble :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My partner and I have visited this restaurant a few times now as we live in the Clarence dock complex. Every time we have visited the food has been brilliant and the service is perfect.
We usually have the buffet as this is excellent value and the food is always tasty. When the restaurant is less busy, they will even prepare you an array of dishes to try especially, which is a really nice touch. We've also used the takeaway option, which is also a great and speedy service, when you want something better quality than a greasy takeaway! Would definitely recommend this place, friendly staff and lovely food! Thanks :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helloshellfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been going to the aagrah chain for years and decided to try the cafe after a shopping trip to Leeds. The cafe is an open plan minimal space with the tables placed around an open kitchen area. It was very quiet when we were there, but don't let that put you off. There were five of us in our party, we all chose the buffet which was cooked fresh and brought to our table. it had six different dishes, the lahorie fish was amazing. The waiter asked us what we would like for our mains we had two lamb hydrabady, chicken tikka and vegetable achar six dishes between five they were all very good. The rice and naan breads were included too, The naans were exceptional. We could have had sweets included in the price but were too full. The service was very good, not bothering us all the time but there when we needed them. An all round lovely evening, Great food, Great service, Great value

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoP1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic,pulled out all the stops for us!! Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been here before and liked it. I went back again and loved it. Fantastic food.Brilliant waiting staff. It was too quiet for the buffet so we were prepared an amazing array of starters and main courses. The chefs were not only excellent chefs but friendly and interactive. The waiter ( poosiby the the manager?) was second to none, nothing was too much trouble, great humour,perfect. Same time next week! More people must go to this place !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abbygale45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, value and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I visited the restaurant on Sunday 5th August for the buffet which was £13 a head. When we arrived the cafe only had a few tables occupied and so we were undecided as to whether to stay; the gentleman who met us at the door explained that the buffet was on but as they were quiet instead of walking round the buffet table they would cook our food fresh and fetch us a selection.
We were asked various questions about what kind of food we wanted, what we didnt want and we were then presented with poppadoms & pickles while we waited for our food to be cooked.

Our started included fisk pakora (one of the best i have ever had!), samosas, chicken tikka, kebabs, chips and salads. We were so impressed that we asked for extra pakoras and samosas - big mistake!! We got them but were then so full that we couldnt eat all of our main course of three diferent curries accompanied by rice and garlic naan. The food was great and we had to roll home we were so full!! And all fo the bargain price of £34 including two drinks each!! Will definatley be going again soon - infact might make it the new sunday dinner!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aagrah also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing