We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gallery FortyOne

Gallery FortyOne
Ranked #175 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Gallery FortyOne is a Mediterranean bistro in Leeds, located on Commercial Road, Kirkstall. The Yorkshire Evening Post has described us as "a real diamond" and has awarded us with 'Best Newcomer' in 2012, and 'Best Suburban Restaurant' in 2013 and 2015! If you are after variety, then we have certainly got it. Our fantastic selection of food and wines are waiting for you to taste. Feast on our gourmet selection of pizzas or enjoy finer dining with our delicious selection of mediterranean main courses.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went here with our 2 sons who had just graduated that day. Been before which is why we booked again. All the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful and as my wife had been feeling poorly all afternoon and suddenly felt worse when we arrived, she didn't feel like eating. After we had had drinks and starters it became clear she would have to go home so the staff brought her water and bagged up her main course then ordered us a taxi. Very kind nice people. We left our 2 sons there and went home. The following day when my wife opened the food,she saw that the waitress had left a note which read "hope you feel better soon".
On top of all that the food and service is excellent.
Paul and Kath Devlin

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    48
    17
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
leeds
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I tried this place out and i must say its rare to find such a perfect cosy restaurant and the food is great the atmosphere is great i never write reviews but this place has pleased me to the extent that i have to write a review

i recommend to everyone, reasonably priced as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ellie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have visited this resturant twice and have to say it is a lot better this time round, than when we first visit.

Lovely atmosphere - although the music gets annoying after a while.

Nice choice of menu, friendly waitresses and the Manager is very nice also coming out to apologise for the wait.

Reasonable food and wine prices, although i found the bottles of beer quite expensive.

Excellent early bird offers between 5 and 7 including any pizza or pasta dish for £5.95 and also a two course menu for £9.95, although the waitress did not offer us any special menus and did not know or care to find out what was on the actual offer which was dissappointing, although if i didnt have my hi-life card with discount anyway, i would have pushed for more information but this should be given as an option when you arrive at 6.45 anyway i feel!!

The food is beautiful - all cooked to perfection!

Just a recommendation to the restuarant that could actually increase profits....they should have pizza boxes and containers in the back to enable customers to take left-overs home but also it would encourage more people to collect order takeaway. We have actually ordered a two course meal and then collected it to eat at home one sunday and i would definately collect their pizzas as they are so delicious and miles better than lots of takeaways!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spotted this restaurant whilst driving down Kirkstall Road (Commercial Road) opposite Jims Carpets and thought we would give it a try, we were heading into town for something to eat but changed our mind at the last minute and pulled into Gallery 41's car park round the back of the restaurant. We were shown to a table straight away even though the restaurant was buzzing. We were only wanting a quick meal and the food didn't disappoint, chicken skewer with rice and a seafood pizza on a not too thick base - delicious. Will most certainly be back to try other things on the menu.. We will be recommending to our friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DaisyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Want to go back for more....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spotted this restaurant whilst driving down Kirkstall Road (Commercial Road) opposite Jims Carpets and thought we would give it a try, we were heading into town for something to eat but changed our mind at the last minute and pulled into Gallery 41's car park round the back of the restaurant. We were shown to a table straight away even though the restaurant was buzzing. We were only wanting a quick meal and the food didn't disappoint, chicken skewer with rice and a seafood pizza on a not too thick base - delicious. Will most certainly be back to try other things on the menu.. We will be recommending to our friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DaisyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery FortyOne also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Gallery FortyOne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing