We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious grub”
Review of Cattle Grid Leeds - MOVED

Cattle Grid Leeds
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Cattle Grid team love steak and we think everyone should be able to enjoy it regularly. We aim to bring you the very highest quality steaks without breaking the bank. No hidden service or cover charges means that we can deliver a straight forward dining experience bringing you great tasting food at the best possible price. We purchase direct from market or importer to ensure we deliver the best possible quality produce.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“delicious grub”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

ate here wed 26th march food great got the ribs and wings to share for 4 i had pulled pork sandwich very good with chips coleslaw and string onions which were brill 1 of our party had chicken burger 3 had steak and the other had half chicken, if we had known how large the main courses were, we would not have had starter but then again we would have missed the best ribs ever, meat is of very good quality and comes just as ordered cooked spot on . would have been nice to hear a little country music would be quite apt for the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    133
    42
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

One of the best burgers I've tried. The patty was juicy and cooked perfectly. Ordered the beetroot and goat cheese burger, absolutely scrumptious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mixed platter”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ate here Saturday night. Good things; food was excellent, best burger I've had for ages, my son demolished his rack of ribs. Staff were good, cheery and attentive. Not so good - it was extremely raucous - not out of hand, but we couldn't hear ourselves speak. I think the room is very echoey which didn't help - lots of bare brick. The room was hot too, and the lighting over our table was oppressive. Choice of beer was poor.
Pricing was reasonable. We probably just picked the right venue at the wrong time - everyone else seemed to be having a whale of a time. Would go again for the food, but maybe not at 9pm on a Saturday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmore58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice food! ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Went here with bf and friends on friday night.and it was lovely! The service was great they took us straight to our table and took our drinks.order then gave us time to look through the menu. We all.went for the full rack of ribs and beef and pork nachos to start. The nachos were really nice would definetly recommend the pork ones very tasty. Then we came onto the ribs which were gorgeous! The meat just fell off the.bone and melted in your mouth! My bf got the peri peri ribs which.he said were to spicy and took away the real taste of tbe ribs but sed they were.ok. I finished the whole of mine they were that good! Really recomend this place will definetly be going back!!

Helpful?
Thank nicalo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Leeds Centre Gem”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

In Leeds for the night on Saturday with my son, turned up @ 8pm without a booking but were shown straight to a table. Staff were extremely helpfull and offerd to answer any questions we had about the menu.
I had a ribeye (melted like butter) son had the ribs (huge), we shared Buffalo Wings had he even managed Sticky Toffee Pudding, all washed down with a great bottle of red, superb food and outstanding value for money, if you are in Leeds give it a try, you won't be sorry..!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BanditMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle Grid Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing