We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal, great food”
Review of Cattle Grid Leeds - MOVED

Cattle Grid Leeds
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Cattle Grid team love steak and we think everyone should be able to enjoy it regularly. We aim to bring you the very highest quality steaks without breaking the bank. No hidden service or cover charges means that we can deliver a straight forward dining experience bringing you great tasting food at the best possible price. We purchase direct from market or importer to ensure we deliver the best possible quality produce.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, great food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We came for a birthday meal so there was around 12 of us. The service was great and the staff were really kind and engaged with us. Food service was a bit slow but was worth the wait and the prices are so reasonable; you get a LOT of food for your money!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    133
    42
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really good night”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Booked for 10 mature raucous adults, but served really well with good meat dishes at a reasonable price. Limited beer and wine choice, but that wasn't what we were there for, so no real problem and didn't spoil the experience. All enjoyed their various steaks, ribs and pulled pork. I had mine smothered with piri piri, not for the faint hearted, but definately for me! £30 a head with wine, sides and beer including service charge. Reasonable value

Helpful?
Thank gatesey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“'I don't even like ribs'”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing ribs, even if you don't like ribs. The meals are very good value for the quality of meat, a group of four of us all had BBQ ribs and bottle of wine for about £65 and were all very impressed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Sunday lunch, rang up and reserved a table for 6 with no problems. Staff were polite and attentive. After being seated next to a young family with a crying child we asked to be moved which we were with no problems ( no offense meant just don't want crying kids next to us but the crying didn't last long )
Drinks order was promptly taken and served
Menu choice isn't extensive but more than adequate
No starters ordered just mains which were 4 Sunday roasts (huge yorkshires!)
2 beef and 2 pork along with a full rack of ribs and a half peri peri chicken
So 6 mains all served at the same time and all fully enjoyable. Drinks orders were offered each time our glasses were getting low so shows the good waitressing that goes on here. All in all a most enjoyable lunch in a nice vibrant atmosphere with no issues and good value for money. Will go again when in Leeds next.

Helpful?
Thank Bigaub666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Top Quality Carnivore Fare”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Loved this place but I'm afraid I made a bit of a pig of myself

For starters had the hot chicken wings - which weren't that hot - maybe a tad spicey - then the chilli and ribs - which was a monster portion and well cooked

Staff were short handed due to one throwing a sicky but the two on duty bust a gut to keep things rolling

I think this was better than Reds around the corner and that place is good

Cattle Grid highly recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEBFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle Grid Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing