We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Coffee in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Laynes Espresso

Laynes Espresso
Ranked #2 of 67 Coffee & Tea in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Coffee Shop in Leeds serving the very best coffees and teas available to UK market. To go with your crafted brewed coffee, jasmine pearl tea or flat white we have a range of in-house made sandwiches, muffins, brownies and there's pastries available for breakfast
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you like proper coffee, expertly brewed you don't need to look any further than this little cafe just outside Leeds Station. To be honest, now that I know it's there, I will always make it my first port of call when I want a coffee in town! There is also an interesting range of freshly made cakes on offer and I've loved all those that I've tried so far but it's the coffee that's the star of this show. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    57
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Top quality coffee shop that shows you just how poor the over priced chain coffee shops actually are. Generally serving Square mile redbrick coffee it is is a different league to your Costa's and Starbucks of the world. If you like this place also check out Opposite in the Victoria Quarter which to my mind is slightly better coffee but more for a quick shot in between the shops.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Why would you ever go to Nero? ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the type of coffee shop that would make you ask yourself ' why do I bother with Nero,Costa and Starbucks ?? ' etc.... This place is far superior! Better coffee, better staff, better atmosphere and a better location for your money! Love this place, hidden gem!

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“love ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Please accept my card payment for coffee without it being over 5gbp?... No. But they make great coffee and there is a great atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Chendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top coffees shop in Leeds by miles.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Great quality coffee, good service good location by train station.

Had a coffee and sweet, a read of the paper great place to kill some time before your train

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samiwillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laynes Espresso also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Laynes Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing