We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfasts and Superb food it's a real gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Timoney's - CLOSED

Timoney's
Cuisines: British, Cafe, International
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfasts and Superb food it's a real gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just fantastic in every way, a great welcome as soon as you walk in the door, The menu is all you would ever want and you must try the Pancakes they are to die for!
Would suggest you book if its at the weekend as very busy and you could wait 30 minutes as its all go on a Saturday morning. See many friends and enjoy the atmosphere just amazing.
Now I must try one evening meal that's the next thing .
Really recommend you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frazer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    13
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Superb food and the staff are gems! (would give it a 6 out of 5 if I could!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have lived in Leeds 13 years and finally got ourselves together on a Sunday morning to have breakfast there.

The menu is pretty unique (souffle pancakes to die for). I had the Mushrooms on toast (with onion marmalade and cheese - totally amazing.

We've booked next week and will be regulars!

The staff are very accommodating.

They have no high chairs so either leave the kids elsewhere or bring your own.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of my new favourite spots for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Without question the best place in Leeds for breakfast/brunch
The owner is Australian and is one of the most welcoming friendly attentive hosts I've come across in Leeds with home made food to match. Always have a nice feeling when visiting Timoney's and looking forward to going again soon
One tip. Book on a weekend as it is always packed!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Babysnakes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Welcoming, friendly staff, an interesting menu with a variety of reasonably priced and tasty dishes and delicious cakes - What more could anyone want?!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely coffee & cakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, i love the cakes that are on offer at Timoneys, the coffee is also to die for. Staff are always friendly & Attentive. Great to go after a walk on soldiers fields.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowinapril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timoney's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing