We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my new favourite spots for breakfast”
Review of Timoney's - CLOSED

Timoney's
Cuisines: British, Cafe, International
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of my new favourite spots for breakfast”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Without question the best place in Leeds for breakfast/brunch
The owner is Australian and is one of the most welcoming friendly attentive hosts I've come across in Leeds with home made food to match. Always have a nice feeling when visiting Timoney's and looking forward to going again soon
One tip. Book on a weekend as it is always packed!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Babysnakes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    13
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A pleasure!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Welcoming, friendly staff, an interesting menu with a variety of reasonably priced and tasty dishes and delicious cakes - What more could anyone want?!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely coffee & cakes!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, i love the cakes that are on offer at Timoneys, the coffee is also to die for. Staff are always friendly & Attentive. Great to go after a walk on soldiers fields.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowinapril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Would visit again”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a nice little cafe - good location, friendly staff, reasonable prices and yummy cake. I'd visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlimcbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cake heaven!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stumbled across this cafe on a snowy day and wow am I glad I did. Apart from the lovely warm welcome and the excellent coffee, the chocolate berry cake with fresh pouring cream was the best cake I've ever had! Happy Birthday to the cafe, I'd gladly spend my money here to keep you guys going another 8 years!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennybgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timoney's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing