We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Leeds

Victoria Leeds
Ranked #11 of 149 things to do in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The gorgeous Victoria brings together Victoria Quarter & Victoria Gate, with a John Lewis, Harvey Nichols & lots of fabulous new shops.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Level Contributor
555 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Ideal place to window shop, or to keep out of the cold or rain. Several places to have a snack or meal, including a good coffee. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    103
    19
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
543 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Went into the Victoria Quarter in December. It had an amazing Christmas Tree all decorated with silver baubles. The shops are fabulous and something special. There is always somewhere to sit and relax and watch the world go by. The galleries are stunning. This place is a real asset to Leeds.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeadon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Links of London, very disappointing visit!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have a complaint:
I went to the Leeds Victoria Quarter Links of London shop yesterday to buy a medium Sweetie watch in black. I had been told that there was a significant discount as an event was planned for Thursday.
When I tried to buy the watch I was told by the shop assistant that the event started at 6:00 and as it was 4:45 she could not offer me the discount, in fact she said that “The computer says no”.
Given I had taken a train to Leeds and had to catch another one at 5 o’clock I was effectively barred from purchasing the watch.
To make matters worse I have just had to buy the watch on then Links site in time for my wife’s birthday which is on Wednesday. So I paid the full up price and the additional cost of express delivery.
Given the fact that high street sales are not that great at the moment, what a pity I had to pay an extra £35 for the privilege of buying the product.

Ashley Bolser

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful galleries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is a beautiful place in Leeds. People told me about the galleries in Leeds and how beautiful it was, I never believed them. Now that I have walked in those galleries, I must admit that they were true! It is just so great to walk in there! It is like being centuries ago!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarGre7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Darling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

I love this place, great shops, lovely people, loads to buy. A shopaholics paradise of designer chic.

The atmosphere of the VQ is great, lovely shop fronts displaying beautiful clothes, shoes, bags and a multitude of other high quality brands. This is not the realm of the Primarni masses, you will be in a heavenly place of pure indulgence.

Harvey Nichols is a must, staff are fabulous and attentive, couple of hours of browsing and purchases followed by a delightful lunch in the arcade. You must try HN crispy Parma Adam with Yorkshire Blue dressing, croutons and rocket salad. It is fantastic.

The mix of old Victorian architecture and modern glass roof is enchanting, and a delight to look at, wonderful I could spend an entire day in here and did.

Beware though, you may end up with sore arms from carrying all those designer bags.

Helpful?
3 Thank DocGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Victoria Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing