We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marching Round Together”

Leeds United F.C. Stadium
Ranked #27 of 148 things to do in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Marching Round Together”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Not as grandiose a tour as Old Trafford and its museum, but not as expensive either. This was an informal tour guided by John McClelland, an ex-Leeds player, whose candid observations, patience with daft questions from the visitors and inside knowledge of the game made the visit a richer and more insightful experience than most stadium tours. Strongly recommended.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    69
    45
    22
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Charity ball at banqueting suite; average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Attended a charity ball at the banqueting suite / conference centre across the road from the stadium.
Catering was average, bar prices steep and it felt like being in a large retail warehouse building.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank PaulHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Soccer and Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My wife, myself and our three children attended a soccer match at Leeds United Stadium. So much fun. Great seats and all the staff were most helpful. Before the game we stood in line to purchase fish and chips at a small shop across teh street from the stadium. A line up so long we didn't believe we would be waited on in time to see the game. But they were trained take-out workers and kept things moving quickly. And the talk was great from the local fans who were more than helpful and made our wait enjoyable. And they were the best fish and chips we had in all our two weeks in England. If I remembered the name I would write a review for them as well.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank rongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT LUFC RESTAURANT - HOWARDS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

excellent food and good value - £6 average starter £15 main however early bird deals 5.30 to 7.30 at £10.95 for two courses £13.95 for three courses - awesome. best food we've had in ages with chick liver pate and warm bacon/much/egg salad followed by fillet of pork in grain mustard cream sauce and chicken infused with thyme etc.......chunky chips not to be missed as a side! excellent and will definitely go back.

Why don't they advertise it better????!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank thomassuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Make sure you get tickets in advance of the match if that's what you're going for (they also run stadium tours which are well worth while). The on-line booking system is ideal for that, otherwise you could end up paying top-dollar for tickets on the day (nearly had to pay £108 for 1 adult & 2 kids in 2007!! Joined the kids into the membership scheme and saved quite a few quid.)

Although they're in the lower leagues, they still charge Premiership prices for drinks etc but on matchdays, the atmosphere can easily match most Premiership teams.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laughingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeds United F.C. Stadium also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Leeds United F.C. Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing