We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed July 28, 2014

In terms of clean room and comfort can't fault the hotel. Staff very helpfull. Hotel well located for city and railway staion in a nice quiet spot. Only problem is the TGI friday bar. It is very loud and noisy. Totally inappropriate for either social,professional or any conversation at all. There is not one spot in the ghastly bar that has a quiet area. Also for breakfast you either have to have a continetal breakfast or pay full price for full English. No catering for someone just wanting egg on toast. You can have egg on toast but you have to pay full price. Despite that, I would fully recomend this excellent hotel. Every other premier lodge has had a much better bar attached that caters for all,not just youths smashed out of their brains. That said,if I go to leeds again I will stay at the premier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Close to city centre, easy to get to, easy to get taxis to city, if preferred. Normal good premier inn service, very helpful staff, glad we stayed there. Booked early, good value for money. Good breakfast and great to have availability of evening meal if you want it. Good nights sleep despite central location and traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in numerous PI's around the country and we stayed here whilst visiting Headingley for the Cricket.
The hotel in its self was fine although the rooms were very warm.
My gripe is the breakfast, normally PI breakfast are very good but sadly this breakfast served in the adjacent TGI Fridays was appalling.
The staff were not very pleasant we had to wait a good 5 mins for them to re-stock the bacon and eggs.
The bacon and sausage were undercooked and when I requested some well done bacon I was flatly refused.
We were asked at least 3 times had we pre paid for our breakfast by the staff even though we had.
The taste and quality was definitely not worthy of the brand.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Peter67Davo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Leeds City Centre Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at TGI Fridays with regards to your breakfast experience. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really good value, rooms clean and have all you could need, would have like a fridge in the room. Only down side, breakfast finishes at 9 am which is too early for us. Good location as it is a fairly easy walk to the shops.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SuzyPurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay here (18th-20th) and left very impressed. We were checked in by a really friendly and chatty girl called Shaheen who gave us a few tips and a free entrance voucher to a nearby club. Other staff we met were Paul and Wayne (really pleasant guys) and Wendy who all made conversation with us when we passed through reception.
The room (21) was modern, very clean and most importantly very quiet which is great after a heavy night on the beer! There was a hen party in our section and we didn't hear a thing so the night staff must be doing a great job keeping noise to a mininum!
We had a meal and a few drinks in the attached TGI Fridays and it was fine; not the cheapest but not the dearest place we visited in Leeds! The cocktails were fantastic, especially the "Lemon Meringue".
Check out was easy and the gent on shift (Black shirt) ordered us a cab to the station.
We will be back in Leeds within the next few weeks so we will definately stay here again. (Chris and Ste)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mozfan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one and that all the team members that you have mentioned made your stay a memorable one.
The housekeeping will also be pleased to read your comments about your clean comfortable rooms.
We look forward to seeing you again soon here at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Shaneen and William for the great service and friendly hospitality that you showed a lonely tourist from SA in a strange city. Truly made me feel at home. Both of you made my stay unforgettable

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank François M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent here at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I am delighted your stay with us was a good one and both Shaheen and William made your stay even better.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a very warm welcome from Paul on arrival and he put us in a quiet area of the hotel (not that any part seemed loud or rowdy!) The room was spotless and bed very comfortable. As well as Paul, I have to mention Tracy who was on night duty. She was one of friendliest people both myself and my girlfriend have met and could have taken her out with us if she hasn't been working!
Also, it has to be noted that this hotel has free parking which is unusual these days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JonMooreFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,714 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing