We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“debbie-liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“debbie-liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lovely hotel very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful and plesant. About 10 mins walk to rail station and city centre. Breakfast was lovely and service fantastic. Hot food was hot and plenty of choice. Kept replenishing the food all the time. Hotel is on a very busy road but glazing kept out noise. Would use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted your stay was a lovely one in our clean comfortable rooms, the team will be happy to read your comments. I will forward you excellent comments to the TGI Fridays manager as well.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    386
    167
    50
    33
See reviews for
239
344
55
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for one night, all staff very friendly and helpful, especially the 2 ladies who were on night shift, made my laugh when we came in,( my feet were killing me) very happy and pleasant. Would defiantly recommend anyone to stay! First class breakfast too!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated, the team will be delighted to read your comments & that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited Leeds for a Saturday night out a few weekends ago to celebrate a friends birthday. Chose to stay at the premier inn.
We were greeted on arrival by a receptionist, Shaheen I believe she was called who was extremely friendly and helpful throughout, she was even there on checkout the next day and was equally as lovely. The room itself was lovely and spacious, and can not fault the bed. Once again, Premier Inn proves it's one of the best chain hotels around.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee_J1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members especially Shaheen will be pleased to receive your feedback, as we endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review & we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Although this is near a busy road hardly heard traffic. Great locatoon just a 15 min walk right into the city centre. Excellent service and friendly welcome made it a pleasant stay and the kids loved it too. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.
bathroom spotless and room very clean.
breakfast nice, bit pricey for what it was but very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are delighted your stay with us was a good one & the team will be happy they gave you an excellent friendly service.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over with my girlfriend for the night. Hotel is central enough and has everything you would need. If your into TGI Fridays, it is attached the hotel. Pretty convenient. We had a great stay and the staff are so accommodating. Fantastic customer service. Special thanks to the young blond chap behind reception. He had a very friendly approach with customers and was so kind to let us park at the hotel on the Sunday after our stay while we did a bit of shopping in the city centre. We were very grateful of such a kind gesture. Saved us a fortune.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed in a couple of Premier Inn's so when we booked our stay in Leeds we were actually excited due to the brilliant facilities to previous stays, the hotel was amazingly clean, the rooms were modern, staff were friendly but the breakfast was average. The plates & glasses were dirty & the food itself was just ok. Nothing to do with the Premier Inn experience at all... so if you want the quality of the brand you will get it... just not the breakfast. The only other thing i would day is try to get a room away from the lift, i was kept awake by the lift entering our floor and guests getting off... but for the price you pay for a decent hotel i would have felt embarrassed to ask for my guaranteed money back. So all in all brill stay but average breakfast.

Room Tip: Try get a room away from a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are grateful for your feedback and happy to see that your hotel experience was a good one. On any future booking the team will be happy to allocate you a quiet room when possible. Please accept my apologies with regards to breakfast at TGI Fridays I will forward your feedback on to them for further investigation.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull Uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

An excellent , comfortable, friendly hotel. Was very quiet during the night which made us feel ease .
Will definatley be using this hotel again, it was

The food it the restaurant(TGI) was beautiful and the staff was very friendly to

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback, I will also forward on your kind comments to the TGI Fridays team next door. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing