We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the reception area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Return visit to this location after a couple of stays at the central Bradford location. It's a real shame they have apparently not tried to improve the reception area, which is very poor compared to Bradford. Also not impressed by the receptionist's customer service skills, although I arrived quite late due to train delays. Everything else 100% although I don't know whether there would be a lot of noise from the adjacent TGI Fridays at earlier hours of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anorak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologies that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by myself. Please do not hesitate in contacting me direct at the hotel.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of free parking for guests, rooms are consistent with every other PI that I've stayed in - comfortable, spotless and very little external noise. Only a short walk into the heart of the city and staff were efficient through check-in process.

Enjoyable stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are delighted your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We would stay here anyway because of its proximity to the Opal and, in our daughter's case, Argie student accommodation. Premier is frank about the fact that traffic and night-time custom at neighbouring establishments makes this a bit noisier than most of its Inns (hence just 4 stars) but we have never found it an issue. Friendly welcome, helpful staff, good breakfast, even a wee park for us to exercise our small dogs. We'll be back....again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. The team with be happy to read your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Have stayed here 8 nights in past 2 weeks. Complained one morning to a male member of staff that showers were luke warm at best. He went away, came back and said just checked boiler and all ok, and by the way shower was not cold. Then went into telling me it was due to demand. Luke warm showers were not advertised. Second week complained that heating fan in room not working, to be fair they refunded that nights fee.
Now that leads me to breakfast, first week paid for cooked breakfast, it was very noticeable that the hot food was not rotated at all, when more was brought out it was simply put on top of old stuff. Surely cannot be correct? Watching a couple of the staff it seemed a real effort to wipe the tables, in fact one of them used the menu card to wipe crumbs onto the floor, nice touch, not.
Generally a poor experience. The only real upside is it's location, a 15 minute walk to city centre where there is a plethora of restaurants, quite lucky really because if breakfast is any example to go by I certainly would not eat in TGI Fridays. Who knows what goes on behind the scenes. If you check my other reviews I always tell it like it is and in general most are very positive but alas not this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate in contacting me direct at the hotel; I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Helpful and courteous staff, smart clean room and a bed so comfortable I didn't want to go home. I've stayed in several Premier Inns and the standard is consistent. Once you've experience the premier inn bed you'll prioritise it above other hotels, I guarantee it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are delighted your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Helpful check-in staff, the rooms were very clean and nicely appointed although a little stingy on the tea & coffee.
The adjoining TGI Fridays is handy but nothing special and not great value.

I will certainly stay again as it's location is ideal and overall was good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are much quieter, especially in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit, if you require anymore teas and coffee's etc do not hesitate in asking reception who will be happy to help
Kind regards.
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Once again Premier Inns provided a great hotel in the location we needed. Friendly helpful staff at reception. Clean comfortable rooms with good good facilities. We used this hotel to meet up with family members living in Leeds. It was about a fifteen minute walk into the city center where there was plenty to do. Already planning another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in LeedsI look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
Kind regards.
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,117 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing