We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed January 1, 2014

stayed here new years eve with wife and 2 children 83 pound including breakfast a barging in my book however the breakfast is not as good as other premier inns. will definitely stay here again a decent location and plenty of parking.one small gripe in room 104 the smoke detector flashes all night which is a bit irritating..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I went with my family to this hotel for the new year and found that there was a lovely bit of quirkiness in the place. The only downer was that you could here people walking up and down the corridors.

Room Tip: St aff are very friendly so dont be afraid to ask something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 185jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in November 2013!
Good points. Plenty of free parking. Nice sized rooms which were clean. Nice staff and decent breakfast. All on a good rate.
On the downside. Even with secondary glazing I found the traffic noise quite disturbing. Rooms at the rear of the hotel may be quieter. The bathrooms, although large, had two downsides. First there was no shaving socket secondly the baths were, in my opinion, very deep. While this may be great for a relaxing soak it is downright difficult if not dangerous to get in and out of for a shower. Anyone who may have mobility issues or, like me, be getting a little older may find it daunting.
The biggest let down for me was the attached restaurant. The menu was somewhat restricted if you didn't like American style food and the level of background "music" was head-splitting.
The walk in to Leeds is also a good 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avalon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Location ideal for city centre about a 15 minute walk. Great for shopping.
Easy parking friendly welcome spent 2 nights in a well maintained very clean room.
However we didn't enjoy the breakfast due to the food being luke warm and tasteless and a dirty environment, staff didn't look interested or happy. The TGIF experience was much the same as breakfast but with very loud music !

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank legoman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Took the kids for the xmas market, we were worried about the distance to the city as the kids are 5 and 10 years old but the walk took about 5 mins and we felt quite safe, but the Premier Inn was excellent as usual, and as it is attached to TGI Fridays it made it easier to feed the kids.
Breakfast was good and parking was good.
We have already booked for the next trip to leeds at Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile


Breakfast was terrible poor service and had to wait for hot food! Plus it was in TGI's which was strange. Room was spotless as are all premier inns long walk to the room but it's a central hotel so its convienant location. Shower was amazing powerful and towels fluffy :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

After seeing all of the adverts about the Premier Inn and how they are supposedly more than happy to help with any problems that occur, myself and the other half decided to have a trip to Leeds and try out the hotel.
The room was absolutely beautiful - we had a view of the city center but with double glazed windows so we didn't have to hear it, an option to have which ever hardness of pillow we required, and a stunning en suite bathroom.
We were given a kettle, mugs and complimentary tea and coffee with the option to get more packets if required.
All staff were very helpful and as we had never been into Leeds before they were more than happy to give advice about where to go for food or drinks.
The only problems were that the lift was out of service for one of the evenings so we had to climb 3 flights of stairs and that the TGI Friday's restaurant they are connected with did not provide very good meals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing