We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really in the centre but nevertheless a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Not really in the centre but nevertheless a good stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is located about 15-20 mins walk from the central shoping and nightlife areas but the walk is straightforward especially from the rail station as you just walk in a straight line down Wellington Street.

The hotel is located near several busy main roads (City Gate) but the soundproofing is very good with triple glazing. I asked and got a room (229) in the block of the hotel furthest away from the on site bar and restaurant TGI Fridays which overlooks a quiet access road at the back of the hotel - which gave me extra reassurance against disturbance. As a result I had a good night's sleep.

As is usual for Premier Inn, my room here was clean, fesh and well maintained. The size of the flat screen TV was the biggest I have ever seen in a Premier Inn room. The bathroom was reasonably sized with a bath under the shower which I prefer.

Staff were helpful, cheerful and friendly throughout.

I didn't have breakfast here on this occasion. I stayed on a quiet Sunday night and the price was excellent value at £29,

Room Tip: Room 229 is away from TGI Fridays and the main road and was really quiet. This room is next to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    398
    172
    51
    35
See reviews for
248
353
55
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is well situated within Leeds, with the added bonus of free car parking, that other hotels in the area do not have, the TGI fridays restaurant is well worth a look and sample the good selection of cocktails

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonymildi23MgF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I think staying at premier inn will provide you a good sleep with a modern room, good breakfast but u have no room servive, no fridge or safe
Over all stay is nice but a bit expensive for a budget hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m-anabtawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great premier inn to the usual premier standard. Nice spacious room with the best beds you can find in a hotel! We stayed on 28th november and the lady on the desk at this time was excellent and very friendly as were the night staff. The lady on at check out the next day however was not as friendly and seemed like she was having a bad morning. The only couple of things that were not so good is if you want to leave the room the other person has to sit in the dark as the key is need for the lights but also you need the key to access the doors on the landings. Also there is no phone in the room so you cannot ring reception to ask for something you have to walk all the way down through many corridors. apart from that though very good!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the carpark as the main road is very busy and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie_g6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Arrived late at night, staff on counter seemed to have fallen out with each other which made us feel a bit awkward.

Only gave us one key card which, as it is needed to operate facilties in the room meant that we couldnt send one of us out for supplies. Didnt check if we knew the premier inn drill.

Room clean and had the bonus of an opennng wildow but was down a long,twisty corridor with lots of fire doors. The runner on the bed was grubby and the some of the bedding threadbare. Lift broken but no offer of assistance.

Morning staff, partiicularly Oliver exceptionally helpful and friendly.

TGI Friday dirty and poorly organised for breakfast. Food that we ate OK but staff run off their feet.

The whole place needs a refit.

Wont be returning to this premier inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy as you would expect from a city centre hotel but this is at a junction of very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simthorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay here at the Leeds City centre premier inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights.Free parking very good ,room very good,shower very good, sleep very good , staff very efficient and friendly. Pleased to recomend. Finding the place was easy off the Motorway by satnav. Only down side, finding our way south out of Leeds!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us at the Leeds City centre Premier Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn, Leeds City Centre last Sunday/Monday 25th/26th November. The hotel is situated a fair walk from the city centre, so I found the name of the hotel a little misleading.
I am aware that they are basic hotels and did not have a problem with the room, which was clean and the beds were comfortable. However,we had breakfast in TJ Fridays on the ground floor of the hotel and it was absolutely dreadful. The young staff did their best but - it was self-service and the mugs, bowls,plates, cutlery, milk, bread, bacon, eggs, sausages, beans all ran out and caused a long queue of hungry people to build up. Having paid prior to having breakfast, we had to wait instead of leaving to get better service elsewhere. I will be returning to Leeds but not to that Premier Inn..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Your feedback has been noted and will be investigated by the management team at our hotel along with TGI Fridays management.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,165 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing