We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spoilt by no water for bath or shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is in a good location with a free car park. Our room was a good size with a double and a single bed in>the double bed was very comfortable. We got to our room at 23.00 only to find we had no water to bath or shower- having been to a wine tasting event we thought maybe it was us!. We decided to retire and shower before breakfast but again were unable to get any water, so went to breakfast and decided to check out early and go home to shower. When checking out we told reception who just said oh I better tell someone about that-sorry. I would have thought we could have been asked or offered another rooms facilities to use before we left. I would use this hotel again but would check everything worked when I checked in. The breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Janetg

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds City Centre Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

A friendly welcome was a great start to visiting this Premier Inn location - you could not have wished for more helpful staff.
The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the restaurant next door was good with average pricing though could not find anywhere for a snack or sandwich nearby.
Free parking was helpful and location relatively good access to the city centre.
Would definately stay here more for business if pricing slightly adjusted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne_h61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Suzanne_h61,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Katy Barron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a visit to daughter at Leeds Uni. Ideal location with free parking and easy access to student area in Headingley without driving through city centre. Not too keen on adjoining TGI Fridays as the hotel restaurant but plenty of other venues to eat just a short taxi ride away in city centre or 15 minute walk. Hotel very quiet, clean and excellent value for money. Have stayed here a few times now and can thoroughly reccommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theearlybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We managed to get a £29 room over the early May bank holiday to visit our daughter in Leeds. This Premier Inn is conveniently sited within walking distance of the City Centre, and has parking (we have learnt in the past that staying in the Travelodge is a false economy if driving, as the cost of parking quickly mounts up!

It was very busy being a Sunday night before a bank holiday, but despite this busy-ness, the noise levels in the room were absolutely fine. The only problems with the number of people there was at check-in, which was much slower than usual. This seemed to be because housekeeping were still working on some of the rooms, and the customers trying to check into these were therefore taking longer as they made decisions about their options. Given that check out in Premier Inns isn't until 12, and check in starts at 2, on a busy weekend like this I suspect that such problems are relatively likely; the logistics of getting all rooms turned around must involve a certain reliance on some people checking out early which might not be as likely over a bank holiday weekend.

As with all Premier Inns, the bed was large and comfortable, and the room equipped with the basics that you need but no frills.

My only criticism on this trip would be that breakfast was only available if pre-booked the night before, and when paying extra for breakfast I usually like to see how I feel in the morning before making my mind up.

I've marked as average compared to other Premier Inns; compared to other brands of budget hotels this stay was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A group of us stayed here this weekend. Our group consisted of 6 adults and 4 children. 3 of us were taking part in the Leeds Half Marathon. We cannot praise highly enough the level of customer care and service we received from the staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, and they are to be commended for their friendliness and professionalism. We will definately recommend this hotel to others. The only slight drawback is that it is about a mile to the city centre, a little too far for the younger children to walk, and not great after running 13 miles. A good alternative though if the other city centre hotel is full.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit it Leeds City Centre Premier Inn and that all the team made you to feel welcome, they will all be very happy to read your review

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My daughter and I were on a Theatre Trip in Leeds and stayed for two nights. When we checked in we requested a quiet room at the back, because at the front of the hotel there are major roads, and a flyover. The staff were extremely friendly and gave us a room at the back overlooking the car park, it was very quiet. We did have an issue with noise from a room above late at night, it was preventing us going to sleep. I reported it to the staff on reception and security went to the particular room and they had a word with the guests and the noise stopped. The hotel is very clean and all the staff very cheerful. The hotel is around 15 minute walk from the Railway Station.and the city centre. There is a bus stop just around the corner if you don't want to walk, we used it quite a few times, buses are every few minutes. All and all a good hotel, with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter because of the main road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnie_7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Whilst the hotel was your standard clean, comfortable, reasonably well equipped Premier Inn the hotel itself was pretty noisy. I was woken at 3.30am by the noise of people returning, I presume, from nights out and was kept awake for an hour by the subsequent shouting, laughing, arguing, banging of doors etc. I was in town to run a half marathon at 9.30 that morning so this wasn't particularly appreciated. Not really the fault of the hotel/staff but not great either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SThompson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,250 reviews
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $59 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing