We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A CITY CENTRE HOTEL WITH A WARM WELCOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A CITY CENTRE HOTEL WITH A WARM WELCOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travelled on business to this hotel and was amazed by the very warm welcome I received from the reception staff, they made the hotel stay experience a very enjoyable one indeed. I make no apology for saying that the staff here are excellent, to name but a few!

William - very computent, and looks after the businessman by answering any questions they may ask

Shaheen - very practical person, gave me some valuble advise conserning local food outlets and telling me that if I was not satisfied, we will do something about it - obvoiusly someone who has a - can do atitude outlook - on her employment - thanks

The other nights stay - Wayne and Robyn were very amenable - and what a smile Wayne has!
I wish we had some people like this down south where I live,

Thanks for a loverly stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit it Leeds City Centre Premier Inn and that all the team made you to feel welcome, they will all be very happy to read your review

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    381
    157
    48
    30
See reviews for
235
331
55
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Premier Inn Leeds City Centre, Wellington Street is very conveniently located close to the Leeds General Infirmary, City Hall and shops, less than a mile walk to Leeds railway station, with ample free hotel parking, and easy access to the urban motorways. The rooms were well appointed and quite spacious, and the bathrooms were clean, modern and well maintained. We had a good and quiet night's sleep. On the third floor there was an interesting view over the city including a local amateur sports facility which was not noisy but entertaining. There were tea and coffee-making facilities and a decent size plasma television screen. There is free Wifi for 30 minutes and only £3 for 24 hours. The staff were friendly and helpful and we felt very secure. We paid an amazing £29 each for two rooms booked two weeks in advance. The bar and restaurant were in the attached "Fridays" ("Every day is Friday" but there was no loud music). We dined early before arriving, but breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced, and we were served again by friendly and helpful staff. Every bit as good as a hotel we stayed in three weeks earlier in another major English city centre at five times the price.

Room Tip: We took what they gave us and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit it Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk Lancashire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

WE HAD A NICE 2 night The room was large clean and had a good bathroom.there is tea MAKING FACILITIES HOWEVER THEY ONLY GAVE US ENOUGH FOR ONE BREW EACH PER DAY THAT WAS A BIT STINGY BUT I AM SURE IF I ASKED THEY WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME SOME MORE. The staff where nice and polite. The hotel is a good 10-15 min walk to the train station. I Would stay again it was good value HOWEVER IF I WAS OFFERED THE SAME DEAL I WOULD RATHER STAY FURTHER IN TOWN. Could do with a min fridge in the rooms. we found a good pub in town for breakfast at just a tenner for the two of us did not bother going to the on site resturant

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful
for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as son was having operation at LGI walking distance to the hospital. Left car in secure car park all day without incident. Breakfast in TGIs wasn't the best but ok. Good nights sleep and lovely clean rooms, no problems at all and easy to find. Thanks Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBailey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review here on Trip advisor. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

It cost us £29 to stay here for 1 night. I have never in my life had such a good deal for £29. The hotel was clean, well looked after and full of lovely, friendly and helpful staff. We were late for breakfast and the receptionist made sure we still got in so I cannot complain.

The rooms were pleasant and clean and overall we had a great experience for our first time in Leeds. I should also mention it is very close to Leeds city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahHipgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay here on Trip advisor, your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated.

The team will be delighted that they were helpful and friendly, and managed to accommodate you when running late for breakfast

Once again thank you for taking your time to post a review, my team and me look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting friends! Staff really friendly and helpful on the desk!! Helped us find the bar we were meeting our friends in! The room was fab too!! Everything u need, a comfy bed, extra pillows, lovely and clean and a fab shower to start the morning!! Couldn't fault it especially for the price!! Visited travelodge a few months ago and it was diabolical!! Premier inn it is for me from now on!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MondayDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay here on Trip advisor, your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated.

The team will be delighted that they were helpful and friendly, and could help you whilst visiting Leeds City Centre.

Once again thank you for taking your time to post a review, my team and me look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickster78
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for Easter weekend in March 2013. Rooms are large and have everything you need beds are good, showers are nice, bring your own toiletries as the ones in the room are very basic. Staff are very friendly. TGI's right next door which served great food in the evenings but breakfast was not great for the £8.50 we paid. Its about 15-20 minute walk to the main centre and shopping area you just need to turn left out of the hotel and cross the main HUGE round about and follow the road round, the walk to the town hall seem slightly unsafe at night and would not recommend it alone but in a group would be fine. All in all this hotel is very comfortable for a few nights stay but maybe not quite central if you do not want to walk far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy B, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing