We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent friendly helpful staff. Clean hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent friendly helpful staff. Clean hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed so we could have an early start to LGI.
Staff were friendly knowledgable and explained where parts of leeds were what we needed. Easy quick check in. Everything explained ie how to use key fob, lights in room etc. Helpful and booked taxi for us too. Nothing too much trouble.

Room clean and tidy as always.

TGFridays the restaurant next to it was friendly and child friendly too.
Staff excellent and food was lovely and well worth the money.

When we need to visit hospital again we will surely stay again as its only a short distance to hospital and town centre.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenwolfenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Karenwolfenden,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    381
    157
    48
    30
See reviews for
235
331
55
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last couple of months and will continue to come back as it is everything I want from a hotel at a very good price.

The rooms are clean, quiet and well proportioned. The staff are very helpful and friendly, whether that was booking a taxis or ordering take away (a good thing since I couldn't eat at the attached TGIF every night!). The wifi in the room was reasonably priced and worked well.

I think this scores very highly against some more expensive hotels I have tried in Leeds and I will definitely be going again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Iain27
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.
Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is an entirely acceptable hotel, made better by offering free parking in a good sized car park.

Practicalities – it’s about 10 minutes walk from the station, and 15 minutes from the heart of the city centre. Finding it can be a challenge by car depending on which direction you arrive from (from the south off the inner ring road is easiest). There are a few car parking spaces next to the hotel and a large car park opposite exclusive to the Hotel and TGI Fridays which is on the same site. Casino next door for those that way inclined.

Check in was fine, rapid and friendly. In fact all the staff we met were friendly and helpful, in contrast to some other chain hotels. Room was spacious, bed comfortable. Bath and shower, extra pillows supplied in the room for those of us who like two. Hotel is relatively modern and looks like it’s been refurbished since it was built so everything looks new. They helpfully placed us at the very far end of the hotel on the first floor which meant it was very quiet. We had pre-paid for breakfast, which is taken in TGI Fridays. Excellent breakfast – hot and cold help yourself eat as much as you want buffet. The list price is £8.25 for the hot breakfast and £5.25 for the continental one. Note you have to pay in advance on Sundays as TGI Friday’s don’t handle cash on Sundays. There’s not much else around there so if you want anything else you’d need to walk into the city centre.

So in short, an entirely acceptable hotel. If you want to be closer to the City Centre especially if you don’t need to park the car then there are probably better choices in Leeds (but in noiser locations). But otherwise this is probably about as good as you’ll find and we are likely to return when next in Leeds.

Room Tip: The far end of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g4shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear g4shf,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Leeds City Centre Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a city centre hotel so please be aware there is bound to be the usual noise associated with such a central location however the bedrooms have double glazing and this cuts it down a lot.
The staff were friendly and helpfull, rooms have been recently refurbished and were clean and well presented.
Ideal for a city break and good value for money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBeeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We hadn't planned on staying at any hotel but after being a gig at Leeds Cockpit and walking out to find snow had fallen everywhere me and my husband attempted to travel home to huddersfield in our car but after 2 hours we were unsuccessful. We managed to find the closest hotel online and travelling here. The staff were able to find us a room on this busy saturday night and while we were filling in paper work I could here the phones constantly ringing with guest who were out asking for taxi numbers an they were helping them as much as they could which was nice to see. Afterwards we entered our room and having never stayed at a premier inn before was very pleasantly surprised. The room was fresh, clean, very roomy with a huge tv and sofa in! It ha everything we needed. As of course we hasn't packed anything we found that if we needed anything such as toiletries we could ask at the reception. We slept very well indeed as the bed was very comfy and huge! The only downfall was that we heard the people up above walking about in the morning so soundproof wasn't fantastic. An added bonus was that the hotel is attached to TGI Fridays. We had our breakfast there and the Staff again were very friendly and pleasant. The lady who served us asked if we would like anything different for breakfast that they would make happily and said a few items which we thought was so lovely. The breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice was well worth paying for plus it was eat as much as you want. I would defiantly stay in this hotel again and try other premiers again. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare_Jakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words.

They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nce location, easy to access and park, clean tidy rooms with helpful staff. Great value. Would recommend it and have done to happy friends and family. Always great offers and good food also
Comfy beds and good tv in the room

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

love the location of this hotel and that it is connected to a TGI FRIDAYS.
the rooms are usually a good standard but this room had a missing rubber door stop in the bathroom we only found this out when my wife stood on the metal bit and cut her foot.
we report this the next morning and they said people keep taking the rubber stops and that they would replace it asap.
the hotel gave us the money back for the room under the sleep guarantee which i was not expecting just wanted them to make sure that it didn't happen again to anybody else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclaren333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing