We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Could have been better !!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not a bad hotel really and maybe a overall rating of 3 is unfair , however in order to get the improvements up with the other Premier Inns I have stayed in , I see a 3 ok to start. not going to go into deatil but all staff were very welcoming and friendly , rooms are what you expect but gthe breakfast was not up to much with dirty cultlery and plates , so check before you fill your plate( and not being funny but you will notice it).

Room Tip: Best ask for a room on the 3rd floor as you won't hear all the walking about !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.

I will also pass your feedback onto TGI Fridays who serve breakfast so their management team can investigate.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    391
    170
    50
    34
See reviews for
241
348
56
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed with partner and teenage daughter for two nights during half term visiting older daughter who is at uni there. Very comfortable room, huge flat screen TV, spotless, especially the bathroom. Friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. About a ten minute walk into town, which is where we went for breakfast, finding several Wetherspoons. Close to station. Hotel near to a roundabout and dual carriageway but triple glazing worked really well. Free parking, and plenty of it. Will definitely stay there again next time we visit. Leeds is a lovely city with good shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Law222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The location is not great a bit of a trek to town also our lock on door was broken and my son had to sleep on a bed with a broken leg as it fell off ! We had told a maintenance guy we saw about the door but it didnt get fixed :-( the restaurant was next door joined to the hotel but not there own its TFI FRIDAYS and again was poor quality to what we are use to and a cold feel would deffinatley not stay again only upside was we were offered my room refunded for the lock and bed leg and an apology

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evianbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the premier inn Leeds for my birthday. The room was on the ground floor facing the busy road but due to the triple glazing we did not hear any passing traffic. The room was lovely and clean. We did not book the breakfast but walked into Leeds which took about 10 minutes and ate at weatherspoons. we will certainly stat at this hotel again and really enjoyed our time in Leeds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potters80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Getting to Leeds I needed an Hotel near the train station as I had to catch an early train for London.
Being always satisfied by the Premier Inns I picked the City Centre one, just 2 minutes by taxi or 10 walking, as I did in the morning...
I had then a strange incident as at first my electronic key did not open the door of the room.
They checked it and this time it did, but I found that the room assigned was "unfortunately" occupied, as there were trousars and shirts hung around, luckily there was nobody in or it would have been embarrassing to explain what I was doing there...
I went back to the reception and they immediately apologized, telling they were going to investigate as the room HAD to be free....then gave me another room that was fine....and I got back to the usual standard of the Premier Inns.
Anyway due to the initial "incident" I can not assign them the highest mark this time...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiorgioG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Premier Inn

Kind regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very convenient for night out in Leeds centre.
Usual premier inn rooms and standard of cleanliness and service - which means good value for money. Beds are as usual very comfortable !!
Good value room as ever at £57 as we booked in - online - a couple of hours before we checked in.
Benefits from the TGI Friday's attached to the hotel. Bar is not too expensive for a hotel/TGIF bar.
Reception staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions.
If you want to walk to City Square it's less than 20 mins.
Plenty of free parking!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Mastersrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre Premier Inn.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's a Premier Inn so you know what to expect, and rooms in this hotel are entirely in keeping with the standards you expect from the chain, coupled with welcoming and helpful service. Excellent value for money for a city centre location if booked and paid in advance. As always the room was spotlessly clean - the first priority for us.

We spent a very comfortable and remarkably quiet 2 nights here over a weekend (Friday and Saturday nights) and the location is reasonably convenient for the city and the station (about 20min walk).

The one disappointment for us is that we like to have a restaurant on site for our evening meal. This hotel was next door to a TGI Friday which is not part of the chain usually associated with Whitbread, and is not the kind of establishment that we enjoy, but there are no other traditional pub/restaurants in the immediate vicinity, unless we missed them.

However, for a good value stay in Leeds we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvertravelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalaMaughan, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.
Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michala Maughan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Address: Wellington Bridge Street | City Gate, Leeds LS3 1LW, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M621, 10 minutes off Junction 27 of the M62, and conveniently situated for Leeds train station (approx a 15 minute walk) and located in the business district of Leeds. Take advantage of our free onsite parking; and the excellent transport links onwards to York or Harrogate and internationally through Leeds Bradford Airport (9 miles away). Jump on a bus at the stop 1 minute walk from reception or walk into Leeds's fashionable cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife centre; or you can take in some culture with the famous Opera North and Grand Theatre, both within easy reach. You can pass the time watching Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Yorkshire's cricketing home at Headingley or any of our local Premiership Rugby League sides, all within 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our Leeds City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and more.... incredibly comfy beds, air conditioning, 32inch flat screen TVs in every room and TGI Fridays is the onsite restaurant, offering food till late. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing