We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic staff willing to do anything for you. Breakfast was great good choice and service. Lots of parking and very close to the airport . Bed was comfortable and travel cot still left plenty of space in the room. Internet access was good and had most tv channels including childrens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 912 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked the Premier Inn as we had an early flight to Rome(but that's a different story!)
Our rooms were clean and tidy and the only negative was the thickness of the bath towels.
We were adised of the dining facilities across the way at a Beefeater or Murgatroyds Fish and chip restaurant across the busy main road.
We chose to eat in the beefeater and were not disappointed.Will definitely stay at the Premier Inn if we need to take an early flight from Leeds Bradford in the future.

Room Tip: Request quiet rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here with my family of four for a wedding in the area. It was £58 for 2 adults and 2 children and the children had a proper bed each. I stay in five star hotels often, but have to say that I've stayed in several Premier Inns this year and the service beats a lot of better hotels hands down! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lilo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to break up our journey after long flight and before driving home. Starting with the positives; arrived 12.30 pm and no problems with reservation and check in. Helpful reception staff. Room was clean and fresh and bed/pillows very comfortable. Shower was first problem - couldn't turn water off as knob got stuck. Took 10 minutes and some excessive force to turn water off. Main negatives however was excessive noise - external and internal. The road outside was quite busy even in the early hours of a Sunday, however it was the cars driving over two loose manhole or drain covers which caused the main noise disturbance. The sound proofing issues became more apparent when the bloke in the next room started snoring loudly. However, the main problem was our room (32) was right next to the stairs to the first floor and there was no lift, therefore everyone who checked into or out of a first floor room "bumped" their luggage up the stairs. Added to this, the creaking of the stairs and corridor floorboards was reminiscent of a haunted house movie. I gave up trying to get any sleep around 4.30 am and had to get dressed and go down to reception to complain, as no phone in rooms. I was given a refund under the Premier Inn guarantee, but this did not help with getting any rest - no alternative (quieter) room offered, so we checked out at 6.00 am, cancelled breakfast and drove home. Poor end to an enjoyable holiday. We have stayed in many airport hotels of various quality and cost, but this experience was without a doubt our worst.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is located very close to the airport but is not affected much by aircraft noise. It is also conveniently located to access the centre of Leeds by public transport including the Flying Tiger Service 757 from the airport to the central bus station.
Rooms are typical good value and clean as found at most Premier Inn sites and there is good car parking.
Some guests departing for early flights forget that others are still sleeping.
Breakfast is good as expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble. Shower could have been a bit more powerful and do not like using water from the bathroom sink for the kettle could do with bottles of still water on the tray. Breakfast very nice could do with updating the toaster as either waiting for ages for the toast to go through and then coming out very pale. Put back through again and then came out burnt

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed at several Premier Inns but this is very much the best.The staff on Reception were most friendly and helpful.Their knowledge of the local area was also excellent which is not always the case in such hotels.Despite proximity to the airport I had no disturbance from aircraft noise.Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order rather than the usual buffet arrangement in other Premier Inns.My room was very comfortable as I've come to expect from Premier Inns and I had an excellent night's sleep before an early departure

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
2.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
1.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.7 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel

Address: Victoria Avenue | Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#14 Business Hotel in Leeds
#20 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is situated 5 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport with an adjoining Beefeater restaurant 'Yeadon Stoops'. Free parking is provided throughout your stay and we also have a small meeting room for hire. All our rooms have a shower over a bath, T.V., hairdryer and air-conditioning. The property has 2 floors so if you would be unable to climb the stairs please contact us to arrange for a ground floor room to be allocated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing