We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after searching for a hotel within a short distance of Leeds city centre that also had a free car park.
On arrival we were made to feel really welcome and checked in very quickly. Our room was very clean and spacious and, although overlooking the road, was quiet.
Breakfast was good with the usual choice of fruit, cereals and cooked breakfast. It was also complimentary as our stay was at the weekend which made our stay excellent value for money.
I would definitely consider this hotel again if I was to visit Leeds in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sticko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We try our best to offer value for money and it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Gordon Jowett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on my own for a function at Fulneck golf club. I arrived at 4.00pm was checked straight in by a very friendly receptionist. The room was clean and had everything I needed a bit like a premier inn. Very comfy bed. The hotel is only a short drive to Leeds centre and was five mid from my function. I returned late 1am and found the night porter for my key straight away. Had a sleep in in the morning and wasn't rushed out as previous reviews had said. All in all a superb hotel for what I needed with efficient and friendly service and reasonably priced( free breakfast if staying sat night) and close to Leeds ,would recommend to anyone. Would defiantly stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for this review. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel initially because it had a free car park as many hotels we looked at either had no car park or you had to pay to park the car. Our room was quite spacious with added amenities of tea and coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

We booked a table in the hotel restaurant as we didn't feel like travelling too far on the evening and the food was very good together with excellent service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for value for money and the friendliness of all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droberts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

The floodlit car park (Free of charge) is an asset to the hotel and the night porter does patrol this area about every hour during the night. Thank you. Gordon Jowett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed here many times and keep coming back. The owner Gordon, and his manager Jamie, have a superb team who always have a welcoming smile and friendly greeting. They go that extra mile to ensure guests are happy.
Well appointed, clean and comfortable rooms at sensible prices. Excellent food; the chef takes pride in his work. You can actually watch your meal being prepared. Very good value.
Good size car park and free WiFi.
I will keep going back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exporttrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

''I'll keep coming back'' that's what we like to hear. (The wifes been asking for a new purse). Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments on to Jamie. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked this hotel late at night after having been dumped and dropped in it by another hotel where we were late arriving. They were extremely helpful (a particular mention should go to Tracy at this point) and knowing our situation could easily have taken advantage of us and charged an inflated price, knowing we were in a predicament. They charged us the standard price and had everything laid on for when we arrived. All the staff right across the board were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Thank you Corn Mill Lodge Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1LL1GAF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I am trying to keep this review from Tracey, if she see's it I might get a knock on the door asking for a rise. Thank you for your kind review. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a coach party of 47 friends staying at the hotel, nobody had a bad word to say about our stay, the rooms were clean and spacious.The food was excellent and plentiful. All the staff were very helpful and friendly,with a special thank you to Lynne and Jamie who went out of their way to make the evenings a lot of fun.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
From Kim and Russ.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Special thanks to Kim and Russ for this kind response. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful when we had a few problems which they sorted out efficiently. Our room was spacious, warm and cosy, the bathroom was clean and tidy. The food was well cooked and presented and there was always a good choice. Breakfast was self service and again there was everything you could want to choose from. For the money we paid, it was extremely good value. Well done to everyone who worked there, they all seemed to pull together to put the customer first.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyWBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you - we do have a good team here and being a family run business does make a difference. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
2.3 mi away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#2 of 9 in Headingley
342 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing