We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel initially because it had a free car park as many hotels we looked at either had no car park or you had to pay to park the car. Our room was quite spacious with added amenities of tea and coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

We booked a table in the hotel restaurant as we didn't feel like travelling too far on the evening and the food was very good together with excellent service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for value for money and the friendliness of all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droberts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

The floodlit car park (Free of charge) is an asset to the hotel and the night porter does patrol this area about every hour during the night. Thank you. Gordon Jowett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed here many times and keep coming back. The owner Gordon, and his manager Jamie, have a superb team who always have a welcoming smile and friendly greeting. They go that extra mile to ensure guests are happy.
Well appointed, clean and comfortable rooms at sensible prices. Excellent food; the chef takes pride in his work. You can actually watch your meal being prepared. Very good value.
Good size car park and free WiFi.
I will keep going back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exporttrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

''I'll keep coming back'' that's what we like to hear. (The wifes been asking for a new purse). Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments on to Jamie. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked this hotel late at night after having been dumped and dropped in it by another hotel where we were late arriving. They were extremely helpful (a particular mention should go to Tracy at this point) and knowing our situation could easily have taken advantage of us and charged an inflated price, knowing we were in a predicament. They charged us the standard price and had everything laid on for when we arrived. All the staff right across the board were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Thank you Corn Mill Lodge Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1LL1GAF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I am trying to keep this review from Tracey, if she see's it I might get a knock on the door asking for a rise. Thank you for your kind review. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a coach party of 47 friends staying at the hotel, nobody had a bad word to say about our stay, the rooms were clean and spacious.The food was excellent and plentiful. All the staff were very helpful and friendly,with a special thank you to Lynne and Jamie who went out of their way to make the evenings a lot of fun.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
From Kim and Russ.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Special thanks to Kim and Russ for this kind response. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful when we had a few problems which they sorted out efficiently. Our room was spacious, warm and cosy, the bathroom was clean and tidy. The food was well cooked and presented and there was always a good choice. Breakfast was self service and again there was everything you could want to choose from. For the money we paid, it was extremely good value. Well done to everyone who worked there, they all seemed to pull together to put the customer first.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyWBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you - we do have a good team here and being a family run business does make a difference. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you require a reasonably priced hotel on the outskirts of Leeds I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the food was of good quality, well cooked and presented - the rooms were a reasonable size and very clean and warm - what more can you expect for the money you pay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for this review, glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room was spacious, and clean, although the bath could have done with scrubbing. It was adequately warm, once we had fiddled with the radiators.
We were disturbed most of the evening not only by the noise from the function room below, but more so from the people next door who thought it was perfectly acceptable to scream, shout and laugh at the top of their voice throughout the whole evening, until after midnight.

We had a glass of warm white wine from the bar, served in a glass on which there was still lipstick clearly evident.

At breakfast, tables were not set. We had to clear a table ourselves, a waitress watched us move the cups plates onto another table, and didn't bother to come over and help. We thought she might have come over and at least given it a wipe for us, but no!

Very impersonal, and unimpressive, sacrificing quality for a basic cheap service. It's saving grace was the room which was clean and warm.

If you like any level of quality, give this a miss.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
5 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#51 of 87 in Leeds
999 reviews
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Roomzzz Leeds City West
2.7 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,250 reviews
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $89 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing