We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Coach party”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a coach party of 47 friends staying at the hotel, nobody had a bad word to say about our stay, the rooms were clean and spacious.The food was excellent and plentiful. All the staff were very helpful and friendly,with a special thank you to Lynne and Jamie who went out of their way to make the evenings a lot of fun.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
From Kim and Russ.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Special thanks to Kim and Russ for this kind response. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    178
    82
    31
    29
See reviews for
78
190
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful when we had a few problems which they sorted out efficiently. Our room was spacious, warm and cosy, the bathroom was clean and tidy. The food was well cooked and presented and there was always a good choice. Breakfast was self service and again there was everything you could want to choose from. For the money we paid, it was extremely good value. Well done to everyone who worked there, they all seemed to pull together to put the customer first.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyWBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you - we do have a good team here and being a family run business does make a difference. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you require a reasonably priced hotel on the outskirts of Leeds I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the food was of good quality, well cooked and presented - the rooms were a reasonable size and very clean and warm - what more can you expect for the money you pay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for this review, glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room was spacious, and clean, although the bath could have done with scrubbing. It was adequately warm, once we had fiddled with the radiators.
We were disturbed most of the evening not only by the noise from the function room below, but more so from the people next door who thought it was perfectly acceptable to scream, shout and laugh at the top of their voice throughout the whole evening, until after midnight.

We had a glass of warm white wine from the bar, served in a glass on which there was still lipstick clearly evident.

At breakfast, tables were not set. We had to clear a table ourselves, a waitress watched us move the cups plates onto another table, and didn't bother to come over and help. We thought she might have come over and at least given it a wipe for us, but no!

Very impersonal, and unimpressive, sacrificing quality for a basic cheap service. It's saving grace was the room which was clean and warm.

If you like any level of quality, give this a miss.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I needed a cheap hotel near Bradford at short notice and this hotel fitted that bill.

Thought the reception staff was very friendly and informative, the restaurant was fine, food very well prepared.

Only issue that I had was the temperature of the room, a tad cold, and I could not get the radiator to work,duvet cover very light weight. To be fair when I reported this I did get a call later in the day to say it was fine, missed the point really.

On the whole a good value hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Again I would say we are not a cheap hotel but offer good value for money. The radiators are easy to work, but we do leave the control at room temperature (say 22 degrees), if this was a late booking that would explain the chill. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located for Pudsey town with amenities nearby. We found our room to be pleasant and clean. We dined in the Restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast,staff here were friendly and the food was delicious! However, the only down side to our stay was the Hotel Reception. There was no welcome or friendly smile. On our depature day, we were just packing up our bags and getting ready to leave, when the room telephone rang-it was the hotel Receptionist stating ' Check out is 11am!' (it was 10:45am) What a way to feel like you are being ushered out of the building,especially as we weren't even late!! We would re think staying here again because of this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 372rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Nice to read your comments about the hotel room and your evening meal / breakfast.
Sunday morning is always a problem asking the guests to vacate the rooms at 11am so the cleaners can gain access to the bedrooms to service them ready for the next day.

Sorry you felt your welcome was not as it should have been, I am sure the lady on Sat/Sun morning will be quiet upset when I have aword with her about this matter.

I am always on duty at the weekend and it would be good if we could deal with things like this face to face at the time rather than this way on Trip Advisor.

G Jowett MD

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room was pleasant, but average. No wifi in room, only cable but this had loads of restricted sites - like TV guides!
Price is reasonable and food is average but passable. The unfriendly reception put me off straight away - no smile or welcome.
it could be good, but is let down so would not chooese to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank london-andy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
It sounds as if this guest was bored, maybe because of the WiFi.

The Facts:

We do have WiFi but the quality varies owing to the steel work in the building hence we hard wired all the bedrooms for internet. We do restrict certain sites on the internet for obvious reasons and the Tv Guide can be easily obtained from our brand new 32'' slim line Tv's.

I wonder how Andy knew there were restrictions on the internet when he states it was none obtainable.

The food is not average it is excellant and reasonably priced which you will gather from the other reviews.

I can not comment about your welcome as I didnt observe it but i have never witnessed any of our receptionists being sharp or rude in any way.

Finally I am sure Andy nobody will force you to stay with us in the future and you have the option to vote with your feet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,404 reviews
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#70 of 87 in Leeds
780 reviews
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Property: Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing